We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of space, basic features” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Landenberg, Pa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lots of space, basic features”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a room / suite with 4 double beds. The location for us was ideal, we did a day at the beach in Lewes, a night in Rehoboth, and a day at the local water park at Midway.
Thanks to others on TripAdvisor, we knew to ask for extra bath towels, since we had 5 people in total.
The suite and breakfast were indeed basic, but they served our needs. It could have been cleaned a little better, but nothing that we could not live with. The price and location were ideal. The front desk clerk(s) were very helpfull, even recommending a local service station who opened early, and was able to quickly install a battery that had died the night before in Rehoboth. One of those 'jump boxes' (that I had packed) got us back from Rehoboth to the Hotel, and then to the service station the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    21
    16
    7
See reviews for
38
19
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MARTINSBURG, WEST VIRGINIA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

this is the worse place I ever stayed. filthy........ floors , dressers had dirt and dust in them, shower filthy and dirty, wall paper peeling in all rooms, airconditioner smelled when it was on and it froze up didn't work very well, toilet had poop under the rim, sinks were filthy, bed linens were discusting, the manager (terry) could care less about the customers or anything having to do with the hotel. he was rude and could care less....... we will never stay there again.......... I was afraid we would get some illness it was so filthy........

Room Tip: there aren't any.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our first time staying at a Rodeway Inn but we are not sure we would rush back. The room was very basic and very strangely laid out. TV was quite old. Other guest staying at the Inn were cooking their own dinner and breakfast on a BBQ. The breakfast was very basic with very little choice. When we arrived the gentleman on reception was not very welcoming. The cleaning staff had left an envelope in the room for a tip - I found a dirty plastic cup beside one of the beds that did not belong to us, so their cleaning standard obviously needs attention.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We reserved this room last minute because a tropical storm interrupted a camping trip. Staff was very nice, front desk clerk even got us in a room early. Bed was comfortable.room was clean. Shower was hot. Skip the continiental breakfast. Overall happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was not the worst hotel I have ever stayed at - but it put truth to "you get what you pay for." We stayed at the Roadway Inn while visiting family on Thanksgiving. Total cost for two came to under $45 with AAA. We checked in around 10:00 p.m. and went to our room to find that the lights by the bed did not work at all but the big problem was it looked like a chair or ottoman had been moved and there was trash on the floor which was never vacuumed. Not looking any closer for more evidence of an unclean room, we went back down to the front desk and asked for a different room since this one was not clean. Clerk was courteous, appologized and put us in a bigger room for same price. This room did have one cheerio and one chip on the floor that the maid had missed vacuuming, but otherwise was clean, the bathroom was clean (although mirror had a lot of streaks from being wiped down) and the bed appeared clean. The bathroom had less than a 1/4 roll of toilet paper (did find a second roll after looking) on dispenser and two tissues left in the tissue box. Bed was comfortable. Room was somewhat quiet although late arriving guests outside were noisey (not the hotel's fault) and trash dumpster (I think) pickup was loud and sometime way before dawn--maybe 5:00 a.m??? Front desk person never told us that complimentary breakfast is in a small room next to check in....we found it by accident after checking out and they do have a very nice set up. The woman at the front desk completing our check out never asked how our stay was, so I did not bother to mention that the second room could have been vacuumed better. Ironic part is the maid leaves her name on the tip envelope and asks that we leave the tip at the front desk (funny since she did a not-so-good job). Location was good though - we got up early and were able to stop at a few outlet stores before heading back to family's house. Room was clean enough that we were glad we only spent less than $50 and not $100 for a place just to sleep. We would stay again to save money, but glad we would know what we get.

Room Tip: Just be sure to check room for being clean enough before settling in. Be sure to take advantage of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending the Rehoboth Beach Film Festival. The price was right for my tight budget, and the hotel met my needs perfectly. The location was quiet, rooms were spacious and clean, the small refrigerator can store drinks, the heating unit worked well and the woman at the desk during check-out was friendly.

The free breakfast provided is VERY basic, enough to hold you over if you are on the run, but we selected to eat breakfast at one of the many options near the hotel.

Word to the wise - do not make coffee using the appliance in your room. Either the water was terrible or the unit had sediment inside - the pot of coffee I made in the morning was undrinkable. But all you need to do is walk down to the breakfast room and get a cup there or drive to the Fractured Prune down the road.

Room Tip: If you are staying during the peak season, ask for a room on the north side, far away from the conti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed October 5~7 2012 with a friend for the weekend that is an employee of choice hotels.
Overall the Hotel property is clean and well maintained, the pool area was very nice with plenty of loungers, chairs, tables & umbrellas. The continental breakfast was basic with coffee, tea, juice, muffins, bagels and cereal.
The layout of our room was extremely bazaar to say the least, upon entering the room both beds were in front of each other not side by side! The a/c had a nasty odor every time it came on to the point we covered our faces.
The room is in dire need of updating, but was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rehoboth Beach Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.