We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed October 5~7 2012 with a friend for the weekend that is an employee of choice hotels.
Overall the Hotel property is clean and well maintained, the pool area was very nice with plenty of loungers, chairs, tables & umbrellas. The continental breakfast was basic with coffee, tea, juice, muffins, bagels and cereal.
The layout of our room was extremely bazaar to say the least, upon entering the room both beds were in front of each other not side by side! The a/c had a nasty odor every time it came on to the point we covered our faces.
The room is in dire need of updating, but was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    20
    16
    7
See reviews for
37
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I experienced an excellent STAFF at this hotel. Both front desk attendants were polite and efficient, I was allowed to pay in full and up front, and my room was cleaned to the best of the staff's ability.

The continental breakfast was a joke at best. I suggest you grab morning coffee on your way elsewhere-there's a lot of well priced dining in the immediate area.

The location worked well for me. I was in the midst of all the outlet shopping, grocery stores, and Rehoboth Beach access. I was also a short drive away from Cape Henlopen and Ocean City, MD.

The pool was surprisingly nice. Although the pool towels could have been larger and more plentiful, the area was clean, the water was freshened, and there was lots of seating.

The physical building has a number of issues. There was some obvious water damage in my second floor room. I found staining under the sink, the grout is coming loose in many areas of the bathroom, and you can hear the pipes shudder when the water is turned on. Although I didn't smell mildew, the carpet buckled in several places.

For $50 a night, given that my room slept 6 people, I got exactly what I paid for.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are bigger. Also, if you're a single woman traveling you may not feel safe on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, PA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen. Had full size fridge, microwave, coffee maker and sink. FYI - no plates or cups or flatware. Rooms were huge. Separate bedrooms with 2 double beds in each. And a sofa bed in the main living area. Sleeps 8 total. Was about 20 mins from Sports at the Beach, maybe 5 mins from beach and mins from outlets and restaurants. Didn't use pool but it looked clean and a decent size. Rooms do need some updating but for a night or 2 they are just fine. Hotel clerk was friendly and the price was just right with our AAA card.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Had no reservations and needed a place to stay the night. Since we were shopping at the outlets and were leaving the next morning, we opted to stay on the Highway. The Rodeway had a suite available, which they gave us for the night. It had 2 bedrooms. The room was clean but definitely needed updating. It could be a really nice place and if you're there with friends - it sleeps 8, could be a real bargain. Right near the outlets and about a mile from the beach (short car ride). Public transportation also available.

Free continental breakfast included. Staff were very pleasant.
All they need is to upgrade the rooms and it has very good potential to be a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We had to settle for a smoking room, but I advise you don't if you don't smoke. My clothes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed here with my family in July. It was a nice hotel for a reasonable price! The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean (:
The continental breakfast was pretty ESPECIALLY the powder donuts! I usually stay at hilton hotels, but this was a nice hotel for a lot cheaper price! I would definetly stay here again whenever I go to the beach (:

P.S I swear people that don't know how to do anything BUT complain need to kill themselves! The person under me is just a no life LOSER!! I swear stay here, watch it is a nice hotel! Don't worry about what idiots say just because they're retarded and stupid!

Room Tip: The rooms in the middle are VERY quiet!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Had to stay here for a baseball tourney at Satb. What a run down hotel with a extreme need for renovations, and a lesson on cleaning. Rooms are outdated and dirty. Shower curtain was moldy and drain in shower did not work. Towels and wash cloths both extremely stained. Carpeting was so dirty I was afraid to take off my shoes!!! Refrigerator door gasket had mildew build up. Bedding is old and needs replaced. Overall disapointed and will not recommend this hotel with or without a baseball team.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The world
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT THE PHOTOS. The room looked as though it had not been vacuumed with chunks of food and dust balls all over. The stains on the carpet were intense.The dirt on the floor in the bath room was caked in the corners. The bathroom rug still had the dirty foot prints of the people before imprinted. I checked for bed bugs (none found) but the box spring and mattresses had a multitude of dark stains. No one had wiped off the the bedside table; it had red, dried raised spots that looked to be food across the top. The room smelled of smoke, I had booked a non smoking room. The desk clerk said it was the only room available. After a quick check through Expedia, I could not find another room anywhere. I stayed but it is definitely way overpriced. 70s decor, dirty, the WiFi did not work. The entire place was rundown. My door chain had been ripped out of the frame. Holes, peeling wallpaper. The AC did not run properly and the Desk people were not helpful, just doing their time. Avoid this place.

Room Tip: Find another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 19540-A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rehoboth Beach Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.