We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing gastronomic experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stingray Restaurant

Stingray Restaurant
59 Lake Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-227-6476
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 233 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Durham, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing gastronomic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

From the drinks (we all had the Tickle Me Violet vodka martinis) to the entrees to the desserts, as well as the superb service, all three of us could not have been more thrilled!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    44
    16
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The food was terrific and would recommend to family and friends. The sea bass was very fresh and sushi was excellent. However, my biggest compliant was the acoustics. The noise level was awful you had to yell if you wanted to have a conversation with your companion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Most pleasant dining experience in awhile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Where to start? Had dinner with my sister last Saturday night around 6 pm. We were seated in a large corner booth in the sunroom looking out onto the street. There was a steady stream of people rolling in all night so glad we got there when we did. The seating was cozy and private. We ordered a bottle of wine and started off with the fish tacos. Delicious. We each ordered two rolls and split a third- the firecracker is to die for. The salmon literally melts in your mouth. Unfortunately the names of the other rolls are escaping me now. After the sushi we ordered dessert - bananas foster. To die for! Waited around a bit for the dessert but was no big deal for us. Other than that the server was very attentive but still gave us our space. Once dessert came we were apologized to profusely by a manager and the food runner who brought it out to us. Again - no big deal to us as we were really enjoying ourselves. Stingray is my favorite sushi restaurant ever, and I've had sushi in DC, Philly, OC, Salisbury, etc. Philly does have a great place called Raw. But nowhere compares to Stingray, except for maybe the sushi restaurants in NYC. Seriously, do yourself a favor, drop a bit of cash (3 courses and a bottle of wine for us was a little over 100 - really not bad if you think about it) and enjoy yourself! I LOVE Stingray!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The BEST sushi experience in Rehobeth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The bottom line is Spend a lot and get a lot! Great overall experience... Freshest seafood possible!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We went for a drink before our dinner reservation and wished we would have stayed. We sat at the bar and had a drink and sushi roll. Great roll. They have a great happy hour special from 4-6. Two rolls for the price of one. We had just missed it. Atmosphere is great. Will go back for the happy hour special next time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stingray Restaurant also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Stingray Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stingray Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.