We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice in Rehoboth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby Dick's

Crabby Dick's
18831 Coastal Highway, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302-645-9132
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 234 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Thornton, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Good Choice in Rehoboth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

It's always interesting to see if a resort restaurant's service or quality changes in the off season. Happy to say that, despite a quiet November night in Rehoboth, my colleague and I got a great meal with fine service. I had a combo of steamed clams and mussels and they were cooked correctly, not rubbery, and with flavorful broths. Even the corn was good at this late date!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    67
    33
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
malvern, pa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“flies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

had mussels special....tender and good ---great deal.....however had to fight flies away....loved decor.....waitress brought appetizer with entree.....would go back for mussels only..........and bring own fly swatter

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansdale
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Crabby Dicks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

What a fun place. Staff was great, seafood fantastic, steak was not the best or the worst I've ever had. The pure Beach decor (inside and out) was perfect for the area and all of the Marilyn Monroe memoriabilia around the bar was like a shrine (if you're into that stuff)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, New Jersey
1 review
“Bugs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just returned from a horrible meal at Crabby Dicks in Reobath, Del. Our food and table were infested with fruit flys which made it impossible to eat our dinner. We had to have it all boxed and brought it home to eat. We will definitely not be dining there on our next vacation. It has gone alowly downhill over the last five years.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best food in Delaware”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food was awesome, the service was top notch and the manager was warm and friendly. We had such a great dinner and the mussels were the best anywhere. Two thumbs up for the crew at Crabby Dicks! Hugs from the Jersey Girls

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Dick's also viewed

 

Been to Crabby Dick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby Dick's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.