We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful collection of shops right in our beach town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tanger Outlets Rehoboth Beach

Tanger Outlets Rehoboth Beach
36470 Seaside Outlet Dr, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 226 9223
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #2 of 17 shopping in Rehoboth Beach
Type: Factory Outlets
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Enjoy fashionable savings at over 130 stores and designer outlets at Tanger Outlets Rehoboth Beach - 3 locations on Route 1. Brand name stores include: Nike, Old Navy, Talbots, Coldwater Creek, Pandora, Kate Spade, Polo Ralph Lauren, Talbots, Michael Kors, Abercrombie & Fitch and many more.Be sure to visit Shopper Services when you arrive to pick up a coupon book or join TangerClub for additional savings. Check us out on the Tanger Outlet website and mobile app.Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“wonderful collection of shops right in our beach town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

rehoboth has it all...no question, but also a fine collection of outlet shops. We love to have them in town. Yes it creates a lot of traffic but its understandable, great names and prices. I think each time I pass Ralph Lauren I have to go in. Really good prices, well kept and friendly service. yes, rehoboth has it all...and growing!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Retail Therapy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Always love going to the outlets after the holidays. The deals can't be beat! Don't forget to stop in to customer service for your coupon book that can really save depending on where you shop.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, DE
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Shop till you drop in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

There are numerous reasons to visit the beach communities of Southern Delaware, but the tax-free shopping incentive is irresistible to most mortals. Centered about Delaware Route1, the Coastal Highway, as it passes through Lewes and Rehoboth Beach, the shopping experience is a year-round adventure with no boundaries and every day is ladies day.

If it's clothing - you are covered in spades. If it's appliances and electronics I particularly prefer the Sony Factory Store, but there are others. If discount malls shopping is your pleaseure, then you will be a pig-in-heaven with the range of Tanger Outlet stores along Route 1 in every retail category you can imagine. Plus they are open 9 to 9, Monday to Saturday, and till 7 p.m. on Sundays. So you can clear out your savings without any realistic limits.

This is a great family activity and intergenerational experience. You can see kids, moms and grandmoms all marching to the same drummer as they shop=to-drop.

In addition to Route 1, there is the tasty downtown Rehoboth with 70 or so shoppes and a plethora of creativity. Since all Delaware shopping in sales tax-free, other nearby towns like Dewey Beach and Bethany Beach also have their share of shopping surprises and treats.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome deals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The day after Christmas and there were deals galore, plus no taxes so how can you go wrong! Make sure you check out the directories so you know which of the 3 outlets your favorite stores are in.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Strategic Shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Whenever I go to the beach, I have to stop by these outlets. I always go on-line first, make a list of things that I could use and sometimes its valuable to contact customer service so they can recommend which stores would have what I am looking for. I must say that I spend a lot each time that I go. And I tend to shop after the season is over for bargains.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanger Outlets Rehoboth Beach also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Tanger Outlets Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanger Outlets Rehoboth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.