We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, cozy, and dog-friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
35060 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$75 Off
Ranked #1 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
1 review
“Beautiful, cozy, and dog-friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay the Homestead last weekend for a quick getaway. The house and rooms were beautifully and tastefully decorated, well-kept, and extremely clean. We and our puppy felt very comfortable and welcome, and breakfast was delicious! Thank you to Joe and David for the fantastic hospitality!

Room Tip: Bay Breeze was just enough room for 2 people and a medium sized dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
88
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Takoma Park, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel a lot with our dogs and were blown away by the amazing thoughtfulness and care that The Homestead at Rehoboth B&B has put into making their place not just dog tolerant but completely dog welcoming. From the fenced in dog run (our larger dogs LOVED this) to the provided dog towels and special dog sheet for the bed, it was the most convenient stay we've experienced anywhere. Add to that a terrific price and truly wonderful breakfast and you have the perfect dog lovers' B&B!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the cottage with our two pups and it was wonderful. Breakfast was fantastic. We wanted for nothing! Very warm and welcoming. Super close to outlet shops. About 3 miles from the beach and boardwalk. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were first timers and had a very pleasant experience. The inn keepers were extremely accommodating and went out of their way to insure that all our needs were met. The facility is immaculate, beds are comfortable, hot water is hot,shower pressure strong,TV reception is perfect, morning breakfast exceeded expectations. it is fair to say that the amenities and service was wonderful. We should add that our dog had as good a time as we did.

Room Tip: The cottage is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time for us and was just as charming as the first. Our pup loved the cottage as we did...before leaving booked another stay inJuly...the owners are attentive to all your needs and the beeakfast..to die for!

Room Tip: Cottage.....a slice of heaven
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiance and I stayed here a couple weeks ago for a weekend getaway from Baltimore city. We also brought our cavapoo, Sammy, with us. It was so nice to find a place that was dog-friendly because it's rare we're able to bring him along when we travel. Sammy very much enjoyed the fenced-in outdoor area where he could run around and play.

The house is lovely and charming. Nicely decorated, and our room/bed was very comfortable. Conveniently located near the outlets and downtown shops/beach area. Just a quick cab ride away if you don't want to drive. We didn't have any issues getting a cab to/from the house.

The proprietors Joe and David were very friendly and helpful. They were attentive to making sure we were comfortable, and were always willing to offer advice on places to go in the area.

The breakfast was DELICIOUS! The first day we had pancakes with homemade blueberry syrup and bacon, and the second day we had made-to-order omelettes with breakfast potatoes and turkey sausage. Yum! They also have a selection of pastries, breads, yogurt, cereal, etc. There is also self-service coffee and tea around the clock, which we found very convenient.

We highly recommend The Homestead for your stay in Rehoboth Beach! We will certainly return!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wesminster, md
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time at The Homestead. Every little detail has been carefully thought through! The owners are nothing short of incredible, it's evident that they take great pride in the care of the B&B and making sure guests are comfortable. Breakfast is extremely GOOD and cooked fresh for you every morning.

Would highly recommend this place, supporting local business while having a great time!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast

Address: 35060 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the hustle and bustle of town, The Homestead Bed & Breakfast at Rehoboth Beach sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped property. We are a pet friendly and adults only inn. Choose from four beautifully decorated guest rooms in the main house all with private bathrooms or our spacious 800 square foot private cottage featuring a large fenced-in backyard.Guests enjoy a full breakfast in our dining room including the hot entrée of the day, homemade breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, gourmet coffee and additional continental fare. All of our rooms and the Cottage have a refrigerator, HD TV's, DVD player, hair dryer, and personal climate control settings. Additional amenities include a wrap-around screened in porch, free WI-FI, an expansive DVD selection, a large selection of games, ice maker, bottled water, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach towels, free parking, and an outdoor shower for use after a day at the beach. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.