We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway at The Homestead!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
35060 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore
1 review
“Great weekend getaway at The Homestead!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiance and I stayed here a couple weeks ago for a weekend getaway from Baltimore city. We also brought our cavapoo, Sammy, with us. It was so nice to find a place that was dog-friendly because it's rare we're able to bring him along when we travel. Sammy very much enjoyed the fenced-in outdoor area where he could run around and play.

The house is lovely and charming. Nicely decorated, and our room/bed was very comfortable. Conveniently located near the outlets and downtown shops/beach area. Just a quick cab ride away if you don't want to drive. We didn't have any issues getting a cab to/from the house.

The proprietors Joe and David were very friendly and helpful. They were attentive to making sure we were comfortable, and were always willing to offer advice on places to go in the area.

The breakfast was DELICIOUS! The first day we had pancakes with homemade blueberry syrup and bacon, and the second day we had made-to-order omelettes with breakfast potatoes and turkey sausage. Yum! They also have a selection of pastries, breads, yogurt, cereal, etc. There is also self-service coffee and tea around the clock, which we found very convenient.

We highly recommend The Homestead for your stay in Rehoboth Beach! We will certainly return!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
83
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wesminster, md
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time at The Homestead. Every little detail has been carefully thought through! The owners are nothing short of incredible, it's evident that they take great pride in the care of the B&B and making sure guests are comfortable. Breakfast is extremely GOOD and cooked fresh for you every morning.

Would highly recommend this place, supporting local business while having a great time!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time staying in the Inn. We found the cottage ideal for a short getaway with our dog. Loved the private fully-fenced yard and the size of the room was ideal for our needs. Breakfasts were generous and delicious and our hosts made us feel very welcome. Joe came to our cottage every morning and served us breakfast and went out of his way to answer all our questions and give great recommendations for places to go around the Rehoboth Beach area. Overall, it was a fun and relaxing experience for us and our dog.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at The Homestead twice, once in February 2014 and again in February 2015. I look forward to returning. The inn is lovely. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. The decor is pleasant. Breakfast is top notch. Omelets are made to order with a choice of fillings. French toast is yummy too. The hosts, Joe and David, are delightful and thoughtful. They have gone out of their way to make sure we are happy. Their restaurant recommendations have been excellent. I expect to return to The Homestead many times. It is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. There is one first floor room for a person who can't walk upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I totally loved this place it was my girlfriend and I first experience and we totally loved it. We felt as tho we were right at home and the best food I ever had those pancakes joe and David made with the blueberry syrup it was like being in high royalty. I love that plac can't wait to return. If u never been give it a try it well worth it. Thanks joe and David y'all were the best.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This was our first time visiting the Rehoboth Beach area and staying at The Homestead just made it a stellar experience. The place is very charming and very well kept. We stayed in the cottage and it was everything we were hoping for and more.The kitchenette was perfect for staying in and making snacks and the living room was super cozy for watching movies. There is a large fenced in backyard that was great for our dog and she enjoyed having room to run around all the time. Breakfast was delicious both days (quiche and french toast) and there was plenty of Greek yogurt, fresh fruit, granola, cereal and assorted pastries. The guys that run this place (Joe and David) are super nice and friendly. They really want you to get the most out of your trip and provide restaurant and activity suggestions along with a map of town. We look forward to visiting again soon, and so does our pup. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: All the rooms look like they have a lot of charm but I'd say to go all out and get the cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

So many wonderful things to say about The Homestead. First, Joe and David are wonderful hosts. Special touches all along the way. Loved the Sunday morning "surprise" drink with breakfast. BTW, their breakfasts's are great--lots of nice features and home-cooked surprises from them. Second, as we were new to the area, they gave us a good deal of useful information about what to do and welcomed our feedback as we explored the area. Finally, for dog lovers, it was great to bring our small dog with us and have the accommodations available to make her stay a good experience for us and other guests. As we now expect to return to the area regularly, The Homestead will be at the top of our list!

Room Tip: Avoid Rt 1 as much as possible. Strip mall, after strip mall with high concentrations of chain store...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast

Address: 35060 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the hustle and bustle of town, The Homestead Bed & Breakfast at Rehoboth Beach sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped property. We are a pet friendly and adults only inn. Choose from four beautifully decorated guest rooms in the main house all with private bathrooms or our spacious 800 square foot private cottage featuring a large fenced-in backyard.Guests enjoy a full breakfast in our dining room including the hot entrée of the day, homemade breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, gourmet coffee and additional continental fare. All of our rooms and the Cottage have a refrigerator, HD TV's, DVD player, hair dryer, and personal climate control settings. Additional amenities include a wrap-around screened in porch, free WI-FI, an expansive DVD selection, a large selection of games, ice maker, bottled water, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach towels, free parking, and an outdoor shower for use after a day at the beach. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.