We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Great Food. Nice People” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
35060 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Location. Great Food. Nice People”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was surprised to find a B&B in Rehoboth that I hadn't heard of before. The location was perfect for the Winter - close to shopping, theaters, restaurants. The bed was comfortable. The food was good and plentiful and the innkeepers were very considerate of our dietary restrictions.
The room had a problem which could be remedied. The noise from the street traffic was terrible. It kept my husband up until after 1 am and both of us back awakened at 5:30am. This is during the winter when their are no tourists. I can't imagine what it must be like in the summer! With the inclusion of a white noise maker at least some of this problem could be muffled.
This is a B&B that pays particular attention to well-behaved pets, and yet their were none of the usual telltale signs of pets having been there.
The grounds and house were beautifully decorated for the holidays. I wish we could have been there in the spring or summer when we could have enjoyed the inviting porch they have.
Nice people - genuine dog lovers - good cooks - comfortable accommodations.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
77
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Homestead in early December. It was perfectly decorated for Christmas and absolutely adorable. It was such a nice weekend getaway. It was so comfortable, cozy and inviting. The breakfast was delicious, beautifully presented and sufficient. What a wonderful experience for our first B&B!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the second time we stayed at the Homestead. Joe and David are wonderful hosts, they make you feel right at home. The food is wonderful, they go all out to accommodate your diet needs. The presentation of breakfast makes you feel like you're eating in a fine dining restaurant! The cleanliness of the rooms and social area are top notch. Thank you Joe and David for your hospitality!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Homestead last month for the second time last month and were greeted warmly by the owners David and Joe, who are fantastic hosts and genuinely nice people. The room was clean and inviting, spacious, and included nice upgrades that had been added since last time we visited. We really enjoy having our dogs at The Homestead - Joe and David go out of their way to make the dogs as welcome as we are!

The breakfast is always an event, with fresh breads, jams, fresh fruit, and other items available each morning and a always includes a delicious main course meal. We especially enjoyed Joe's family recipe banana pancakes with homemade blueberry syrup. It's a great way to start the day!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Homestead is a nice bed and breakfast and the guys that run it are super nice and good Innkeepers. My challenge was that the intersection outside our window was noisy late into the night and our room's bathroom was not in our room (it was across the hall from our room's door). So, if either of those things would bother you, simply ask for a different room when you make your reservation. I was not fond of the plastic cereal dispensers, but the prepared breakfast was excellent.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a weekend in November and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is great. just set back far enough from the main road that it is in a peaceful quiet area, but still close enough that it's only a short 5 minute drive to the main street and the beach. The owners were so friendly and helpful and the meals they made for breakfast were amazing. Our dog loved it as well and made a few dog friends while there. We definitely look forward to staying at the Homestead again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

My husband and I spent a few days at The Homestead with our little Yorkie mix Tyson. The place was immaculate. Breakfast was delicious with homemade Blueberry syrup for banana pancakes and crisp bacon, fresh fruit salad, Greek yogurt with gormet granola, a wide selection of coffees and teas as well as coffee cake and pumpkin with cream cheese swirl. Another morning we had eggs to order, turkey sausage links, home fries, along with fresh fruit salad and all the other offerings. It seemed as though we were the first to bring a pet because there was no evidence of any previous pet visitors. Our hosts Joe and Dave had pet bowls, special towels and treats available for Tyson's pleasure. There was even a fenced yard where we could play with him off leash. Our hosts were welcoming, hospitable and a pleasure to converse with. We highly recommend The Homestead and hope that we'll be able to return someday soon.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast

Address: 35060 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the hustle and bustle of town, The Homestead Bed & Breakfast at Rehoboth Beach sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped property. We are a pet friendly and adults only inn. Choose from four beautifully decorated guest rooms in the main house all with private bathrooms or our spacious 800 square foot private cottage featuring a large fenced-in backyard.Guests enjoy a full breakfast in our dining room including the hot entrée of the day, homemade breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, gourmet coffee and additional continental fare. All of our rooms and the Cottage have a refrigerator, HD TV's, DVD player, hair dryer, and personal climate control settings. Additional amenities include a wrap-around screened in porch, free WI-FI, an expansive DVD selection, a large selection of games, ice maker, bottled water, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach towels, free parking, and an outdoor shower for use after a day at the beach. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.