We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful time at the Homestead” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
35060 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
7th Night Free!
Ranked #1 of 16 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
“We had a wonderful time at the Homestead”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed here and loved it. The beds were very comfortable, the house is adorable, the garden was lovely, the breakfast was great. We do not have a dog, but for dog owners have made it a very pet friendly complete with a dog "play" area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
union, new jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at The Homestead! Joe and his partner David were lovely and their breakfast was delish!! They didn't miss a beat, had everything you could imagine and the bed was super comfortable! Very clean, quite, and 5 mins drive from town. Highly recommend it and will be back!

PS- On Sunday's they serve Bloody Mary's and Mimosas

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keedysville, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the weekend in Rehoboth Beach at the Homestead. What can you say about the perfect B&B ? The rooms were exceptionally clean and clutter-free, unlike so many b&b's that fill the room with dust collecting stuff. Here the rooms were light and airy. The sunflower room was beautiful and large. My son 's room was relaxing with a large bathroom and calm pale blue and white colors. The hosts, Joe and David, were exceptional. The breakfasts were so delicious, omlettes one morning and French toast the next. This was on top of fruit, yogurt and a large assortment of breads. I highly recommend the Homestead. Great place, food and hosts.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a warm, inviting place to stay with hosts that are instantly family, look no further. While it is not a beach front accommodation, you will enjoy the care and comfort of this lovely little farm house located abt. 2 miles from downtown Rehoboth. Joe and David were warm and welcoming from my first call to them - and even checked in with me the morning I was arriving to make sure they knew when to expect me and I knew how to find the inn.
The room (Sea Glass) was small (which is well-documented) but nicely appointed. The bathroom was wonderfully spacious. The wrap-around porch was comfortable, albeit noisy from traffic at a very busy intersection (Rte. 24 and Old Landing Rd.). We should have sought refuge in the spacious back yard garden. ** It can be noisy in the room at night as well, but traffic usually dies down by 11 pm.
Breakfast was delightful and delicious. We got to sample their popular banana pancakes and fresh blueberry sauce with crisp bacon and plenty of fruit. There was also a plentitude of muffins, pastry, cereal and coffee/tea.
The Homestead is definitely worth the money - especially if you are considering a hotel outside of the main part of town. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Check out others' reviews of the other rooms. We didn't check any of them out, but the Gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice and well-kept B&B with friendly, informative and welcoming hosts. They don't hover though, which is great. Even if your dog pesters other guests at breakfast, no one seems to mind. I would only advise that if traffic noise bothers you, don't pick the Sea Glass room. (This is just a peculiarity of mine - traffic noise - it didn't bother my husband even a tiny bit.)

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Don't pick the Sea Glass room if traffic noise bothers you at all. The Cottage would be the opti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I treated my boyfriend to a beach weekend with our two dogs, Abby and Sasha. This was our first B&B experience and we loved it! Joe and David are so friendly and welcoming! We felt at home in their well kept property. With a king sized bed, all four of us had plenty of room to snuggle and relax after a sunny beach day or jaunt in the large fenced-in dog park. Our breakfasts were delicious and thoughtfully planned out. Just enough time to relax and enjoy the morning without feeling like your missing out on part of the day.

Every detail of our stay was covered. Both my boyfriend and I were working crazy hours before our trip and did a horrible job packing. Luckily, Joe and David are the most accommodating innkeepers as they have an extra set of anything you can think of on hand (extra beach towels, dog bowls, beach chairs, umbrellas!). Life savers!

We look forward to coming back with the pups. We highly recommend The Homestead if you are in the area! It's a wonderful home away from home!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Joe and Dave did a wonderful job of making us feel welcome at the Homestead. They covered so many details like having puppy supplies and a cool enclosure where she could walk or play without her leash.

Breakfast was delicious, omelets one day, pancakes the next. They gave us super advice on places to eat and see in nearby areas. The room was spacious, well decorated, comfortable and clean! They even provided a corkscrew and glasses for the wine.

Would recommend them to anyone visiting Rehoboth Beach area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast

Address: 35060 Warrington Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the hustle and bustle of town, The Homestead Bed & Breakfast at Rehoboth Beach sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped property. We are a pet friendly and adults only inn. Choose from four beautifully decorated guest rooms in the main house all with private bathrooms or our spacious 800 square foot private cottage featuring a large fenced-in backyard.Guests enjoy a full breakfast in our dining room including the hot entrée of the day, homemade breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, gourmet coffee and additional continental fare. All of our rooms and the Cottage have a refrigerator, HD TV's, DVD player, hair dryer, and personal climate control settings. Additional amenities include a wrap-around screened in porch, free WI-FI, an expansive DVD selection, a large selection of games, ice maker, bottled water, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach towels, free parking, and an outdoor shower for use after a day at the beach. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list