We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Stars all the way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FALL SPECIAL-20% OFF
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Coronado, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Five Stars all the way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Fabulous stay at the beach

We just returned home from a long weekend in Rehoboth. The hotel is beautiful but all the extras that are included and the wonderful staff made our weekend even nicer. The room was huge and very clean with a super comfortable bed and a bathroom with two sinks and Aveda bath products (yay). We enjoyed the large golf cart that took us to the beach each day and the wine and cheese in the evening. The breakfast was wonderful and the very nice woman that helped serve was fantastic. Overall this was the nicest beach hotel yet and we can't wait to go back.

5 stars all the way!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, November 5, 2010
Wow, thank you so much for the very nice review of the hotel. Our entire staff and management really appreciates your kindness and business. We hope to see you again at the hotel in the near futrure. Best Regards, HR management & staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    73
    15
    9
    7
See reviews for
104
156
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Upon making our reservations, we were debating on the number of nights to stay due to the cost. We were travelling with family and friends. We are so happy we decided on the extended stay as the hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly, the rooms were large with comfy beds and nightly turndown service. It is a bit of a hike to the beach but the friendly and accomodating shuttle drivers carted us (and the complimentary chairs and towels) as needed...they were just a phone call away. The complimentary breakfast was also a generous buffet...not just coffee and pastries. We happily ate there every morning. You couldn't ask for a better location either. The hotel is within walking distance of the best Rehoboth restaurants (and there are so many to chose from). This hotel will get my business everytime I am looking to stay in Rehoboth!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, November 2, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel. Our customers are so important to us and to hear positive feedback is not only gratifying but oh so appreciated. It also motivates us to look for ways to make the experience even better. Thank you again for all your kind comment and your continued business. Best Regards, HR Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

I can't say enough good things about hotel rehoboth. The room was large, clean and very cozy. The location is perfect, right next to all the shops and restautants but yet it is still very quiet. The staff was warm and friendly. The free breakfast was amazing and the wine and cheese in the evening was perfect! We will be visiting the Hotel Rehoboth many more times in the future!!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, November 2, 2010
We can't say enough nice things about our wonderful customers such as yourself for taking the time out of your day to write this nice and helpful review. Our entire staff listens, cares and appreciates your comments very much. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for the wonderful review of the hotel. Sincerely Yours, HR Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hotel during what I would call "Rained Out In Rehoboth". Good thing I selected such a nice hotel since we ended up spending more time there than was planned in the rain we encountered. The housekeeping staff is amazing and the detail to which the rooms were spotlessly maintained was such a comfort during these rainy days. The bathroom was immaculate. What a pleasure that was. The room was huge which was great when you travel with a friend so you are not feeling crowded in the room and the beds were super comfortable. The only complaint which we conveyed to the staff was that we did have some tiny ant visitors in the room although we kept no food there and when we reported it the staff took this very seriously so I am sure they addressed the issue. I am just being honest here. The breakfast was very good and they certainly provide more than enough food, even yogurt so that was swell. I highly recommend this hotel and we will certainly be returning soon. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Rehoboth.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

My husband and I just returned from our first stay at the Hotel Rehoboth. The Hotel was beautiful. Our room was a very nice size with a balcony, that although it didn't have a view, was none the less a great place to catch a breeze and read. The complimentary breakfast was great, especially the homemade pineapple bread. The beach shuttle was very convenient. But the best thing about the hotel was the staff. The gentlemen at the desk had great tips for restaurants, shopping and things to do. The staff at the breakfast were quick to clean up and refill the buffet. All in all it was a wonderful stay. I can't wait to come back perhaps in the spring .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

The place is expensive compared with other hotels in the area and this is my first trip to Rehoboth, but this hotel has lots of nice perks. Love the room size (roughly 15 x 25 main area.. plus bathroom/walkway area), there is a small, but nice rooftop pool, free wine and cheese from 5-6:30 and a shuttle service to the beach. They even give you towels and beach chairs if you need or want them. Complimentary breakfast in the morning is typical (eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, etc) but still nice. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We wanted to tag a stay in a beach resort on to a trip to Washington DC and found this hotel mainly based upon recommendations on Tripadvisor-it was reassuring to find that fellow travellers feedback does allow you to find good hotels.
We liked the spacious and quiet rooms (we were at the rear of the hotel which is probably quieter than being on the front ) ,helpful front desk staff and the cheese and wine late afternoon .We didn't use the buggy to go to the boardwalk as it was a pleasant 10 minute stroll down the street .The great thing about the location was it was a comfortable walk down to the ocean with the benefit of not being in the middle of all the noise and bustle on the ocean front .
We love Fins restaurant next door (went there twice ) but had a horrible meal at the Pig and Fish opposite The Italian restauarant in the hotel was ok except for the disinterested staff (a lot of gazing in to space going on ! )
The inclusive breakfast in the hotel was very good with very helpful staff
My only minor criticism of the hotel was the swimming pool are is tiny and there is very limited space to sit outside if you want to avoid baking in the sun-but overall a very nice little hotel I would happily stay in again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest 08 luxury hotel located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach-Avenue offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services including, Deluxe continental breakfast, open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access, business center, on-site restaurant and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.