We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Style in Rehoboth Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Style in Rehoboth Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

Hotel Rehoboth is a lovely elegant hotel in the heart of Rehoboth Beach. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and bright; the bathroom was huge and the housekeeping was impeccable. I only go to Rehoboth off-season and this hotel was quiet and very relaxing! As a conference consultant, I notice everything and this hotel had many features of a much more high end hotel. I loved the convenience of the electrical wall outlets (easy to access, especially for plugging in an iron) and all the lamps had outlets for easy access for charging cell phones, etc. Also, lots of electrical outlets in the bathroom. The bedding was plush. Perhaps when the economy improves, wireless phones would be a nice addition and also a nice easy chair and ottoman in the bedroom of the executive suite.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    63
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
89
141
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

Everything about the Hotel Rehoboth was wonderful - it is an upscale hotel with an air of friendliness and offersmany amenities. We are looking forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I love everything about this hotel. Location is fabulous, the hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the beds are comfortable and the bedding is luxurious. The decor is sophisticated but not stuffy. Have stayed at the hotel 3 times and every time is a delightful experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

We stayed here last summer and were excited to be there since it was our first time at this new hotel. On several occasions the front desk staff was not very friendly, barely acknowledging you as you walked past. The pool is very very small, don't let the pictures fool you. We love Fins Resturant next door! Highly recommended! However, the location is not ideal for everything else. You can take the shuttle to the beach but honestly it is a pain waiting for it and having to rely on them to get you back. The furnishings were very nice and the bathroom was very clean. The room we stayed in had no balcony but did have a large window. We will probably never stay here again because we like the Avenue Inn better for a number of reasons but it is not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, April 10, 2010
Interesting view on location since more of our guests say the opposite. We are located in heart of rehoboth- in the third block amist the best restaurants and shops rehoboth has to offer. The boardwalk is a nice stroll down rehoboth avenue but for those beach goers that prefer to enjoy our beach shuttle with complimentary chairs and towels - it's there for them. We are glad to know you like the furnishing of the hotel and the cleanliness of the bathroom. We wish you well wherever you decide to stay when you visit Rehoboth. Best Regards, HR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, d.c.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

My daughter and I had a wonderful, relaxing time at this hotel. From the moment we stepped in the door till we left, we felt like the staff cared about our stay there. From the beautiful decor to the breakfast, we loved every aspect of this hotel. It truly is a hotel that stands out amongst others. The rooms are huge and it was quiet; we slept well and felt comfortable. They had a very nice wine and cheese time in the evening and the decor of the lobby makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, April 10, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay at hotel rehoboth and look forward to seeing your happy faces again in the near future. Best Regards and thank you again, HR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

My husband and I and two other couples stayed at the hotel for a romantic weekend. We arrived knowing a Blizzard was predicted, but we didn't expect the town and the state, to shut down. However, the management of the Hotel couldn't have been more accomodating. They called around town to find a restaurant open for us, had great breakfasts in the morning, fantastic champagne and chocolates in our rooms, a lovely afternoon wine and cheese hour in the lobby. We will definitly stay at the hotel again and would strongly recommend the hotel. The only thing I wish they would consider is to enclose the pool, so guests could use the pool in the off season.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, March 8, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of the blizzard. In fact, kuto's to you for making the best of the situation and enjoying yourselves. Also, wonderful suggestion on the pool, though the town of Rehoboth has strict zoning restrictions that will not allow it to be enclosed. We are always looking at options to accommodate our guests better so who knows what the future will hold. Best Regards and again, Thank you, Hotel Rehoboth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful, romantic Valentines weekend at Hotel Rehoboth. Even with all the snow and ice from the weeks snow storms, the hotel was warm and friendly. The folks at the front desk were as always personable and friendly, describing the weekends events (Mardi Gras and Chinese New Year). It was a treat to sit out on the balcony (with our heavy coats) and watch the snow. It was a great weekend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, March 4, 2010
Thank you! We really appreciate the wonderful, thoughtful review. We are working on a few new surprises for the coming year and hope to see you agian soon. Best Regards and again, Thank you, Hotel Rehoboth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
Boutique, Beach...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#4 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
BEST WESTERN Gold Leaf
#14 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#13 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#16 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest 08 luxury hotel located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach-Avenue offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services including, Deluxe continental breakfast, open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access, business center, on-site restaurant and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list