We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Even Worse” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Save
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Second Time Even Worse”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Execrable is too kind for the service at this hotel. The desk staff are haughty unwelcoming, unkind, rude and if not all those, then simply inattentive and stolid. What is worse the entire staff is abusive. At this moment my partner is there in a room she paid for and is grievously I'll. everyone from room service to the manager has been in to hector, harass and abuse her to vacate because the hotel is booked tonight. She became violently ill last night with sudden stomach flu. Mind you, a year ago we stayed several days for my daughter's 18th birthday while she was under treatment for cancer. Now she is in remission and they went back to celebrate. Please do not reward this unacceptable behavior with your business. There are a number of fine hotels in Rehoboth Beach that do not abuse their customers.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    76
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
109
172
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have a history of unfortunate hotel choices, so I was holding my breath when we arrived at Hotel Rehoboth. Would it be as perfect as I hoped? The answer: it absolutely was. Our stay exceeded my every expectation. The hotel itself was terrific. Our room was beautiful and luxurious. But the best part was the top notch staff. Every person with whom we interacted went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Warm greetings whenever we came and went. They drove us to the beach whenever we wanted to go. They hunted down last minute spa appointments, calling several spots until they found what we needed. All in all, we had a terrific staff, fell in love with Rehoboth Beach, and will definitely be back. Thanks so much for everything!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I were looking for a relaxing couple of days to get away at the end of her semester. The hotel was perfect. This is the second time we have visited before the season kicks off. Just what the doctor ordered. Even though many places are nbot open yet, there were still plenty of very good restaurants to choose from.

Room Tip: If the weather permits, it would be nice to be able to sit outside and enjoy morning coffee. Balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was our first visit to the Hotel, and it was wonderful. Can't say enough about what a super experience it was. The room and the bedding were great. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, wanting to be sure our stay was enjoyable. We left the car parked and were able to stroll around.

Room Tip: Our room faced Lake Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is 5 stars - we had an absolutely wonderful stay. The bedroom was so comfortable and super clean. The staff was wonderful. The stay also included a full continental breakfast and wine/cheese spread every evening. This is our hotel from now on. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a really wonderful stay at the Hotel Rehoboth. The staff there are very friendly, kind and extremely helpful, the rooms are awesome--every detail is thought out, from premium cosmetics, to robes, plush towels, the most comfortable beds ever, and the rooms are extremely clean and meticulously cared for by people who care. A great team--from the folks who clean the rooms, the front desk, the management, and breakfast kitchen. The price is very reasonable, and guests are only a few blocks walk from the beach--or can be chauffeured there by a golf cart, and picked up. Truly a five star experience--our new home in Rehoboth. Many thanks to the management and staff!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delawarebeachbum
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This hotel is very close (walking distance) to all bars and restaurants. We had a room on the 4th floor,room is very spacious and the bathroom is also large. The staff is very welcoming and helpful in all our needs. Wine and cheese is a nice touch every evening 5-6:30. The breakfast is sufficient. This was our second stay and would definitely stay again. Thanks guys

Room Tip: 4th floor, pool on second floor along with the breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.