We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Save
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a really wonderful stay at the Hotel Rehoboth. The staff there are very friendly, kind and extremely helpful, the rooms are awesome--every detail is thought out, from premium cosmetics, to robes, plush towels, the most comfortable beds ever, and the rooms are extremely clean and meticulously cared for by people who care. A great team--from the folks who clean the rooms, the front desk, the management, and breakfast kitchen. The price is very reasonable, and guests are only a few blocks walk from the beach--or can be chauffeured there by a golf cart, and picked up. Truly a five star experience--our new home in Rehoboth. Many thanks to the management and staff!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    76
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
108
169
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
delawarebeachbum
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very close (walking distance) to all bars and restaurants. We had a room on the 4th floor,room is very spacious and the bathroom is also large. The staff is very welcoming and helpful in all our needs. Wine and cheese is a nice touch every evening 5-6:30. The breakfast is sufficient. This was our second stay and would definitely stay again. Thanks guys

Room Tip: 4th floor, pool on second floor along with the breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Working for a major hotel company as a Director your expectations are extremely high. From check in to check out it was simply amazing. Tim at the front desk was warm, genuine and just so courteous. The rooms very large, breakfast wonderful and Aveda products a huge bonus. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. Just simply amazing....looking forward to another stay soon.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Hotel Rehoboth twice. The first stay was excellent and the second stay really topped all my expectations. Due to an airline strike, we had to cancel the first 2 nights of our reservation less than a day in advance (although the cancelation policy clearly states that you need to cancel your stay at least 7 days in advance for a full refund). I called to cancel my reservation and I was given a full refund right away! The one remaining day that we could actually stay at Hotel Rehoboth was amazing. The room was huge, very clean and well equipped, the beds very comfortable and the staff very friendly. I will always come back to Hotel Rehoboth and can only recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Hotel Rehoboth for the past few years on an average of once a month. The hotel operates like a wonderful orchestra. Every department (and person) operates with ease, professionalism, and graciousness. We have found both the Front Desk and Housekeeping to be especially pleasant. Our room is always spotless and well stocked. We really appreciate the fact that they provide bottled water for all guests (small item but means a lot). Did I mention that they have underground parking so your car is kept immaculate while you are visiting this wonderful property. All the best restaurants in town are located within a five minute walk. I urge you to try this hotel the next time you are at Rehoboth Beach - you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony on Rehoboth Avenue. We love 201.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We decided to take a spontaneous trip to the beach and found the off season prices at Hotel Rehoboth made it worth staying the night. I called to make a reservation for that night and the price given over the phone was $30 cheaper than the price on the website. Glad I didn't book online.

The rooms are well appointed, the beds very comfortable, the bedding was lovely, and the hotel staff was helpful. I'm giving the hotel 4 stars instead of 5 because of the billing policy for children. The hotel bills $30 for any child over 2 years old. For example, the double queen room is $199/night in the off season for 2 adults. But - if 2 parents stay in that same double queen room with two children they pay $259/night. As a parent, I don't appreciate the significant surcharge. Other hotels seem to have no surcharge for children or start charging a surcharge for children over 6 which seems more reasonable.

Room Tip: The parking garage under the hotel is VERY tight and the spaces are small. In the off season that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I'm coming in from out of town, checking on a construction project and I've stayed here three times in the past couple of months. Nice rooms, good prices, friendly staff, but every visit the "full breakfast" did not include eggs. I was told each time at the breakfast buffet either, "We're not making eggs today," or, "there are eggs in the french toast." It's almost funny to see guest after guest ask about eggs and be told they are not available. Management: spend $5 and scramble some eggs for your guests!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest 08 luxury hotel located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach-Avenue offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services including, Deluxe continental breakfast, open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access, business center, on-site restaurant and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.