We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, the best in Rehoboth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, the best in Rehoboth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got back from four nights at Hotel Rehoboth. We had a 'suite-sized' room on the second floor with a balcony overlooking Rehoboth Ave. I will definitely be back!

Good: Housekeeping is superb, the room, bathroom, and entire hotel inside and out is spotless. Excellent bed, pillows, and quality linens and towels. Room was very large with sofa and chair, and the balcony was a lovely place to spend time on the two comfortable chairs. Underground parking is a bonus. Some great shops and restaurants in the surrounding neighborhood. The most important things, they definitely get right.

Needs improvement: Breakfast is not good. Basically what you get at a Holiday Inn. Cold potatoes and sausage. Some kind of unidentifiable bread pudding-like gruel. Stale bagels and bread. Fruit that was starting to turn. Bad OJ and bad coffee. For a hotel of this caliber, this was a surprise. We skipped it 3 out of the 4 days for much better picks in town. The Bellmoor breakfast is more what this should be. Also, front desk service was rather cold if not effective. Although they were not rude, they were stiff and cold and need some lessons in hotel service, especially at these prices.

Overall, a wonderful place!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms on 2nd floor are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    66
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
98
143
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent four excellent days at the Hotel Rehoboth with our 3 older teen kids. The hotel has all the ingredients for optimum relaxation. The lobby is beautiful, rooms are VERY large and clean, staff is extremely friendly. The hotel is far enough from the beach to provide distance from the noise and crowds, but close enough to stroll over at any time. The open-air van to the beach with chairs and towels is an excellent amenity and makes going to the beach so easy. The only small issue is that the breakfast is a little lame, but that hardly placed a dent in our otherwise perfect experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hotel Rehoboth is an excellent hotel. We loved every part of our stay there and would recommend it very very highly to other travellers and guests! The hotel is extremely well located (very close to the beach and on the main street close to restaurants and shops and even a grocery store). It has amazingly friendly and helpful staff - the personal attention they give to ea each guest is exemplary and would give any 5 star hotel a run for its money. The hotel lobby is very inviting and feels like a well decorated home. Breakfast is very good as is the evening wine and cheese. The rooms are large, clean and very well decorated in terms of furniture and lighting. The ride to the beach on a large golf cart style electric vehicle complete with chairs and towels makes life very easy. All in all a highly satisfying and relaxing experience. Well done Hotel Rehoboth - keep up the good service!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is one of the best hotels we've ever visited. The rooms are spotless, beautiful and large. The bathrooms are also large and the towels are first rate. Even the toilet paper is not the usual thin stuff found in other hotels. There is always a friendly face at the front desk. The little touches like the wine and cheese at 5, the shuttle service and complimentary beach chairs and the turn down service make this a really special place. My family have visited The Hotel Rehoboth every year for the past 6 years and hope to be there again next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent service. Clean, well appointed large rooms. Great amenities. Enjoyed our visit & will definitely return to Hotel Rehoboth! The continental breakfast was excellent & thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon wine & cheese.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hotel Rehoboth was everything I hoped it would be! Clean, friendly staff, free shuttle service to the beach, chairs and towels, a nice little pool....I could go on and on! The room was huge and easily accommodated our family of five. We enjoyed the lemon infused water, wine and cheese, chocolate chip cookies and coffee available in the lobby. Breakfast was perfect! We will most certainly be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for an upscale(isn) hotel for our annual girls trip. Rehoboth doesn't offer many upscale hotels, so choices are fairly limited but we were very happy with this. They offer a nice wine and cheese hour, which is perfect for adults/couples when they get off the beach and prepare to go out for the evening. They also offer a nice buffet breakfast and cookies late in the evening. It is a few blocks from the beach, but on the main road (rehoboth Ave). The Jolly Trolley picks up close to the hotel. In addition, the hotel offers free transportation to the beach - in an adorable little cart. They also provide beach towels and chairs. We were all very happy with this hotel, we will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest 08 luxury hotel located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach-Avenue offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services including, Deluxe continental breakfast, open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access, business center, on-site restaurant and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.