We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Save
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just Right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed here on 4th of July weekend. I wanted to take my girlfriend on a nice getaway to the beach on the 4th and about a month before I was in a frenzy trying to find somewhere. Everything was booked! Well when I spoke with the staff here they were just so lovely and helpful. They managed to book me in by putting us in 1 room the first night and then moving us to another room the next 2 nights. Other places I called were not so flexible or did not seem to want to try. So the trip went really well. The staff are so friendly and always present. They also moved our belongings for us without any problems and even offered to put our stuff in the fridge for us. Just absolutely friendly and helpful. The cheese and wine happy hour was nice. We only remembered to make the most of it 1 night as we were in and out a lot. The rooms are so clean and pretty. We had views in both rooms! The room we got for the last 2 nights was a pricier one but that's a given since it was 4th of July and the last room room left apparently. It was right on the Avenue so it was nice to people watch. The pool is small but great. That weekend there were quite a few families with children so when they come to the pool you kind of want out asap as it is small. We weren't that bothered as we didn't use the pool more than a couple times. The breakfast is good and the chef makes these great homemade corn muffins and other types of muffins that are delicious! It is set up like a quickie continental breakfast but just enough. No mimosas or bloody marys like other places I have stayed but that isn't always a priority plus it does seem like a family hotel or at least this weekend it was. There is ample parking and you can walk to the beach easy. Some people are not walkers so they have a little shuttle but we did not use it the entire time. The hotel is right on the avenue in the middle of everything so you can get anywhere quickly. It is only a 10 minute walk to the beach. We had a wonderful weekend and I would return here even though I usually stay at the smaller quiet inns like At Melissa's etc. We aren't big partiers and prefer to just chill out somewhere gay friendly so this was a nice quiet spot even with a bunch of kids. However, it is one of the more pricier ones so save up but you can make it a nice weekend and it is worth it!

Room Tip: Go for one on the Avenue view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    77
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
115
175
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

About a year ago hubs suggested we go got Rehoboth for a few days. I told him I was not going to the beach and paying through the nose to stay in a crummy beach hotel. Clearly I had no idea that Hotel Rehoboth existed.

The cheerful yellow, black, and white exterior decorated with flower boxes looks like a small European hotel and seems out of place on the beach town's main drag (Drive past the front of the hotel and take immediate right to the "back" of the hotel to park/drop off luggage).

The room was clean, tidy, and quiet. Service was cheerful and helpful. Nicest perk: towels, chairs, and transportation to the beach.

I'll go back w/hubs in the fall to eat in the town's great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are spacious and clean, the internet is free, and there's a shuttle to and from the beach with complimentary chairs and towels. Given all of the upscale amenities, we were a little confused at the lack of attention in service. We were not greeted at the front desk when we arrived to check in and no one offered to help with our bags. Fins restaurant next door is great.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent location! Hotel staff so friendly. Rooms are clean, bright, and spacious. Bed is soooo comfy. I had a beautiful balcony overlooking the bustling street and I loved it! I already booked for next year!

Room Tip: Second floor has the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel Rehoboth was a really great experience. We stayed for two nights on a weekend and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is clean and modern and the rooms are very large and comfortable. Location is within walking distance to the beach but not right on the beach. We enjoyed that you had to walk the main street to get to the beach. The shuttle to the beach was perfect as we have two little kids and therefor lots of stuff to carry. It was also nice that they give you towels and chairs for the beach. We would definitely go back here on our next visit to Rehoboth.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

If you like staying at a nice an clean place, try this hotel. You won't be disappointed. The rooms are large and fit a family of 4 easily. They were cleaned up twice and day and they really took their time even on the turn down service. They also provide chairs and transportation to the beach which is very convenient. The have a very nice wine and cheese that they set out each night. Only negative would be the breakfasts could probably be dialed up a notch.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife, toddler son, and I stayed for a week for a conference that offered a discounted rate. It's still pricey (we've stayed on the water in Maui for less!) but it had a lot of great amenities, and the service was great. The rooms are good sized, comfortable beds, quiet location but close enough to easily walk to all that is offered in downtown Rehoboth. Free parking, free wifi (but painfully slow at times). Very good breakfast for a hotel - buffet-style; fresh strawberries, pineapple, melon, bananas, several hot items (always a meat, always at least one type of egg dish), several cereals, good banana bread, several types of toast/bagels/eng muffins. No donuts. OJ, water, and coffee. The front desk has coffee and water 24/7. Free wine, cookies, juice every evening. They provide beach towels and chairs, and the golf cart rides to and from the beach were a godsend when you've got kid(s) and all their gear. Every person who worked there offered advice on where to go, where to eat, etc. They were interested in what we did that day, what our plans were, and acted like friends instead of workers. The rooms were cleaned every day, tidied up nicely; and there is also a turn down service each night. The turn down service may come as late as 930pm, so if you've got little ones, just ask them for the turn down service early. We also enjoyed the pool every day, sometimes twice a day. Although it's small, the hotel is relatively small so it was never too crowded with other guests. The water is just right for slipping in and cooling off - but not too cold that it takes any getting used to. I would definitely consider staying again if the price is right. But as I mentioned, even with a discount there must be less expensive options.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.