We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Save
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
195 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel Rehoboth is a very nice hotel on Rehoboth Avenue. The location is great and the room was very nice. I really appreciate the Aveda Products as they are my favorite. You would expect to find them in an upscale hotel. Our room was very nice, clean and the bathroom is very large. Not like in some hotels where it is more of a closet than a bathroom.
The wine and cheese reception in the evening was very nice as well as the full breakfast which included scrambled eggs and ham. The items were fresh and most were baked there.
Since we traveled for one night and really in the off season it was exceptional. I plan to go back in season and experience the charm with warmer temps.
Highly recommend this hotel. Have stayed in several places in town and this is by far the best.

Room Tip: Sometimes if you can travel in the off season when the rates are lower. This hotel was a great pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    79
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
118
180
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was our first stay at the Hotel Rehoboth and we will certainly return.

I've been going to Rehoboth Beach for over 10 years and stayed at many different accommodations in Rehoboth and Hotel Rehoboth is one of the best.

The hotel is located just a few short blocks from the beach and boardwalk and restaurants and shopping. Our room was very well appointed, very large and it had a great bathroom. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. The complementary breakfast served on the second floor was terrific offering a full hot breakfast as well as fresh fruit and so much more.

We parked our car and only used it once to visit the northern beach and tour the area. For everything else we walked.

The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcomed. Plus there was complementary wine and cheese each evening. You can't ask for much more plus the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have now stayed at Hotel Rehoboth 3 times. Each time has been perfect. The rooms are large and comfortable and the in-room coffee is a cut above other hotels.

The service is consistently wonderful and the breakfast is always good, tough not outstanding.

In the lobby, they serve wine & cheese each afternoon and it's always very pleasant, though it would be enhanced by the addition of another choice of wine. They always serve a nice pinot grigio.

A great feature provided by Hotel Rehoboth is their shuttle to and from the beach as well as the beach chairs and towels that they provide.

Finally, they have one of Rehoboth's best restaurants, Lupo de Mare in the building.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I wanted to spend a few days away for a relaxing vacation. We noticed the Hotel Rehoboth had gotten very good reviews on Trip Advisor so we decided to give it a try. We are so happy we did. The hotel is centrally located near shops and restaurants and not a very long walk from the beach. It is a lovely boutique hotel. The rooms are very spacious. The bathrooms have a double sink which I find very convenient. The staff is extremely nice and very accommodating. Rob was especially helpful. We had one very late night and Rob had told us he would save us wine and cheese even though the wine hour would be long over. We came back so late that he was not there but the next desk person got us each a glass of wine and cookies. The next evening we saw Rob again and he said that he had left wine and cheese for us but he was glad that we had been taken care of. He then got us some juice and was trying to find a cup that could be covered. When he couldn't find anything he said to just take what was left of the juice. The service is just wonderful.
Also their maintenance person was terrific. He came immediately to fix our safe when we had a low battery problem.
I really can't recommend this hotel enough.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our stay was fantastic and Melanie at the front desk helped us with any information we needed. Places to eat what to do, etc. Thanks Melanie! We will enjoy coming back next year. Hotel is fabulous!! The lobby is beautiful as wellm:)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is not my first time staying at my favorite hotel in Rehoboth Beach, DE. The service is outstanding, the rooms clean and spacious, and they provide real down pillows (and lots of them) on their exceptionally comfortable beds. I feel so comfortable and at home when I stay here. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so nice.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on Lake Street....it can be noisier on Rehoboth Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Kind of expensive for an October weekend in an east Coast shore town, but we needed a place to stay for a wedding and this place fit the bill. Room/bathroom was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable with tons of extra pillows. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was included and was along the lines of something you'd see at a marriott...nothing fancy, but fresh fruit and yogurt, etc. were fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.5 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#16 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.