We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was fantastic and Melanie at the front desk helped us with any information we needed. Places to eat what to do, etc. Thanks Melanie! We will enjoy coming back next year. Hotel is fabulous!! The lobby is beautiful as wellm:)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    57
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
80
127
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is not my first time staying at my favorite hotel in Rehoboth Beach, DE. The service is outstanding, the rooms clean and spacious, and they provide real down pillows (and lots of them) on their exceptionally comfortable beds. I feel so comfortable and at home when I stay here. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so nice.

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on Lake Street....it can be noisier on Rehoboth Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Kind of expensive for an October weekend in an east Coast shore town, but we needed a place to stay for a wedding and this place fit the bill. Room/bathroom was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable with tons of extra pillows. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was included and was along the lines of something you'd see at a marriott...nothing fancy, but fresh fruit and yogurt, etc. were fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had an awesome stay in September and will be back. The rooms were spacious and modern and the staff very helpful. The breakfast and wine and cheese was delicious and we are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I have never heard of Rehoboth DE and the only reason I went was because of the Dogfish brewpub. What a pleasant surprise! Hotel Rehoboth was extremely clean and inviting. The rooms are larger then most hotel rooms and they are decorated nicely. The breakfast was excellent and so was our stay. Rehoboth and Hotel Rehoboth will now become a yearly vacation! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

You will not be disappointed. From the cheerful and classy exterior, to the chic and cozy lobby, walking into Hotel Rehoboth feels inviting and comfortable. The staff is super helpful, couteous, and fun. They go out of their way to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable and care-free as possible. The shuttle to the beach makes the in town location enjoyable. Free umbrellas and chairs will also be provided. Make sure to have breakfast on the second floor. It's complimentary and as good as all (except maybe Blue Moon) restaurants in town. One of my favorite ammenities is the wine reception in the lobby. How nice to come back from the beach or shopping at the end of the day and have wine and cheese awaiting your arrival!! Either enjoy in the lobby with fireplace and music, or take it to your room and relax on your terrace. All the rooms I have enjoyed in Hotel Rehoboth are spacious, impeccable, and quiet. I always try to get one with a terrace; but even without you will be comfortable. Hotel Rehoboth is like home away from home; but even better.

Room Tip: Rooms with terraces are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel provides a perfect respite from your daily grind. It is a pleasant walk to the shops, boardwalk and beach. There is a complimentary beach shuttle for those who don't want to schlep the towels and chairs to the beach. Afternoon happy hour and hot breakfast round out your stay. Even the underground parking has a touch of elegance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Lake Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach
Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest 08 luxury hotel located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach-Avenue offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services including, Deluxe continental breakfast, open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access, business center, on-site restaurant and much more. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list