We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further in Rehoboth; stay here!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Look no further in Rehoboth; stay here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

You will not be disappointed. From the cheerful and classy exterior, to the chic and cozy lobby, walking into Hotel Rehoboth feels inviting and comfortable. The staff is super helpful, couteous, and fun. They go out of their way to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable and care-free as possible. The shuttle to the beach makes the in town location enjoyable. Free umbrellas and chairs will also be provided. Make sure to have breakfast on the second floor. It's complimentary and as good as all (except maybe Blue Moon) restaurants in town. One of my favorite ammenities is the wine reception in the lobby. How nice to come back from the beach or shopping at the end of the day and have wine and cheese awaiting your arrival!! Either enjoy in the lobby with fireplace and music, or take it to your room and relax on your terrace. All the rooms I have enjoyed in Hotel Rehoboth are spacious, impeccable, and quiet. I always try to get one with a terrace; but even without you will be comfortable. Hotel Rehoboth is like home away from home; but even better.

Room Tip: Rooms with terraces are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    63
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
89
141
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel provides a perfect respite from your daily grind. It is a pleasant walk to the shops, boardwalk and beach. There is a complimentary beach shuttle for those who don't want to schlep the towels and chairs to the beach. Afternoon happy hour and hot breakfast round out your stay. Even the underground parking has a touch of elegance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Lake Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Good size room. Clean rooms. Love the wine and cheese every evening. My 13 yr old son would have one suggestion, more kid friendly breakfast. His preference pop tarts and croissants. Regardless, we will still come back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find. Convenient parking. In room fireplace. Charming. Walking distance to the boardwalk and shopping. We were there in February so there were no summer crowds. Short drive to local seashore parks and outlets if that's your thing. Clean facilities. Helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Typically when visiting Rehoboth we rent a house, this year it was just my husband myself & our toddler so we decided to give Hotel Rehoboth a try. It was awesome! The restaurant was superb, the hotel was fabulous & we couldn't have been happier. We stayed a week & would've liked to make it a month! The amenities were perfect for us, location/pool/free breakfast & wine! We will definitely be back & will be bringing our extended family! So much better than renting a house & having to buy groceries & make your bed!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is small but nicely run. The room was very clean and spacious. Hotel was quiet and offered a delicious breakfast every morning. In the evening they offered wine and cheese. Will go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recently stayed with our one year old twins and couldn't have been more comfortable. The rooms were spacious, the continental breakfast was plentiful and filled with healthy options. The pool was very small but the beach shuttle made going to/from the beach so easy - providing beach towels and chairs was so convenient. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest 08 luxury hotel located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach-Avenue offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services including, Deluxe continental breakfast, open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access, business center, on-site restaurant and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list