We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend mini vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Weekend mini vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find. Convenient parking. In room fireplace. Charming. Walking distance to the boardwalk and shopping. We were there in February so there were no summer crowds. Short drive to local seashore parks and outlets if that's your thing. Clean facilities. Helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    66
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
98
143
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Typically when visiting Rehoboth we rent a house, this year it was just my husband myself & our toddler so we decided to give Hotel Rehoboth a try. It was awesome! The restaurant was superb, the hotel was fabulous & we couldn't have been happier. We stayed a week & would've liked to make it a month! The amenities were perfect for us, location/pool/free breakfast & wine! We will definitely be back & will be bringing our extended family! So much better than renting a house & having to buy groceries & make your bed!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is small but nicely run. The room was very clean and spacious. Hotel was quiet and offered a delicious breakfast every morning. In the evening they offered wine and cheese. Will go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recently stayed with our one year old twins and couldn't have been more comfortable. The rooms were spacious, the continental breakfast was plentiful and filled with healthy options. The pool was very small but the beach shuttle made going to/from the beach so easy - providing beach towels and chairs was so convenient. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel Rehoboth is in a great location, close to shopping, restaurants, Starbucks and a few blocks from the madness of the summer beach crowd. The staff is very accommodating, served an earlier than usual breakfast for our baseball team, nice 2 level pool, room is beautiful with lovely bath, clean sheets, comfy mattress and decent tv. The wine and snacks in the evening are also a special treat, and they will shuttle you in their little buggy to the beach. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This fine resort hotel is brimming with joy, delight and surprises. We felt as if we had stepped into a hotel for the Great Gatsby cast. Easy elegance and a relaxed but efficient staff greeted us warmly.

EVERY step of our stay was warm and kind......from the call that asked us if we'd left our car running for a special reason, to the print-outs and faxes we needed to do business, to the sincere suggestions for dinner and sights, we were enchanted with the world-class level of hospitality.

The room was clean, large and MOST comfortable, with water and chocolate to greet us. Our wake up call came sweetly and twice, as we failed to pick up the phone in time. We were given a lovely note to remind us that a "Do NOT Disturb" sign meant that we would not get turn-down service that pm, and asked if that were OK.

Each evening, there was wine, cheese, juice and camaraderie in the hotel lobby. Each morning, there was a fruit festival for breakfast on the second floor. When we needed a quick lift to a restaurant with no parking, we were offered a ride on the shuttle.

As we departed, Jonathan offered us water and bag-loading help. Sevi and Melanie waved good-bye,and wished us a good day. They invited us to "stay lovely and relaxed"......and we were so sad to leave such a grand, gracious travel experience!

Room Tip: I have no doubt that the staff will gove the best room possible at any check-in time. As this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A great find in Rehoboth Beach located a few blocks from the beach in a nice part of town not far from the boardwalk and shops. There is transportation to and from the beach and the hotel provides towels and chairs, not to mention wine and cheese and cookies/juice for the children in the late afternoon. There is complimentary breakfast in the morning and a pool to relax in after a day at the beach. My wife and I brought our two girls (14 & 11) and they had a great time in Rehoboth and thought the hotel was very nice. I would not hesitate to return to the area and a stay at the Hotel Rehoboth would be a must.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest 08 luxury hotel located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach-Avenue offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services including, Deluxe continental breakfast, open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access, business center, on-site restaurant and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.