We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend mini vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Save
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Weekend mini vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find. Convenient parking. In room fireplace. Charming. Walking distance to the boardwalk and shopping. We were there in February so there were no summer crowds. Short drive to local seashore parks and outlets if that's your thing. Clean facilities. Helpful friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    80
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
118
180
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Typically when visiting Rehoboth we rent a house, this year it was just my husband myself & our toddler so we decided to give Hotel Rehoboth a try. It was awesome! The restaurant was superb, the hotel was fabulous & we couldn't have been happier. We stayed a week & would've liked to make it a month! The amenities were perfect for us, location/pool/free breakfast & wine! We will definitely be back & will be bringing our extended family! So much better than renting a house & having to buy groceries & make your bed!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is small but nicely run. The room was very clean and spacious. Hotel was quiet and offered a delicious breakfast every morning. In the evening they offered wine and cheese. Will go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed with our one year old twins and couldn't have been more comfortable. The rooms were spacious, the continental breakfast was plentiful and filled with healthy options. The pool was very small but the beach shuttle made going to/from the beach so easy - providing beach towels and chairs was so convenient. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel Rehoboth is in a great location, close to shopping, restaurants, Starbucks and a few blocks from the madness of the summer beach crowd. The staff is very accommodating, served an earlier than usual breakfast for our baseball team, nice 2 level pool, room is beautiful with lovely bath, clean sheets, comfy mattress and decent tv. The wine and snacks in the evening are also a special treat, and they will shuttle you in their little buggy to the beach. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This fine resort hotel is brimming with joy, delight and surprises. We felt as if we had stepped into a hotel for the Great Gatsby cast. Easy elegance and a relaxed but efficient staff greeted us warmly.

EVERY step of our stay was warm and kind......from the call that asked us if we'd left our car running for a special reason, to the print-outs and faxes we needed to do business, to the sincere suggestions for dinner and sights, we were enchanted with the world-class level of hospitality.

The room was clean, large and MOST comfortable, with water and chocolate to greet us. Our wake up call came sweetly and twice, as we failed to pick up the phone in time. We were given a lovely note to remind us that a "Do NOT Disturb" sign meant that we would not get turn-down service that pm, and asked if that were OK.

Each evening, there was wine, cheese, juice and camaraderie in the hotel lobby. Each morning, there was a fruit festival for breakfast on the second floor. When we needed a quick lift to a restaurant with no parking, we were offered a ride on the shuttle.

As we departed, Jonathan offered us water and bag-loading help. Sevi and Melanie waved good-bye,and wished us a good day. They invited us to "stay lovely and relaxed"......and we were so sad to leave such a grand, gracious travel experience!

Room Tip: I have no doubt that the staff will gove the best room possible at any check-in time. As this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A great find in Rehoboth Beach located a few blocks from the beach in a nice part of town not far from the boardwalk and shops. There is transportation to and from the beach and the hotel provides towels and chairs, not to mention wine and cheese and cookies/juice for the children in the late afternoon. There is complimentary breakfast in the morning and a pool to relax in after a day at the beach. My wife and I brought our two girls (14 & 11) and they had a great time in Rehoboth and thought the hotel was very nice. I would not hesitate to return to the area and a stay at the Hotel Rehoboth would be a must.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#3 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Henlopen Hotel
Henlopen Hotel
#15 of 29 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.