We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good at this wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Save
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“All good at this wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a spur of the moment getaway and it looked like we could not find a room at any of our usual favorites. This was good news, because we had to look further. No need to look further than the Hotel Rehoboth.

This hotel is right downtown. We parked our car until we left and walked everywhere. Despite being downtown, the rooms are all but sound proof. We had the last room available but heard absolutely nothing from other rooms or from the street.

Service: The front staff were friendly, welcoming, and very accommodating. We wanted to go to Sunday Happy Hour at Fins Fish House next door and they let us park our car in their lot after checkout.

Lobby: What a knock out entrance. Beautiful, tasteful, fine furnishing, including a grand piano. Wine and cheese snacks for the guests.

Breakfast: A perfect selection of fruit, quiche, baked goods, and the usual entrees.

Beds: Incredible comfort.

Guest rooms: Again, tastefully and beautifully furnished, and HUGE. Spotless. Great bathrooms and amenities. Flowers in the bathroom and bedroom.

Evidently in beach weather the hotel supplies beach chairs, towels and a ride on a surrey (with a fringe on top) to the beach. Call them and they come and pick you up. Pure hedonistic indulgence!

We really can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Book early, the place is popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GLDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent a night at Hotel Rehoboth in March of this year (2013). I chose this time as it was "off season" and I wanted to check this hotel out. Boy, was I pleased! It is absolutely beautiful. The staff is amazing and more than willing to make your stay as great as possible. Parking is easy, even in the underground garage. You are within walking distance from the beach, many shops and of course, Starbucks right across the street!

The room was lovely with a rear balcony. Not much of a view but very private - although it was a little too cold to really use it. The linens and bedding are soft, comfortable and luxurious. There was a nice chair with ottoman in the room which proved to be perfect for reading in the evening. The bathroom was clean and very nicely appointed; the towels were so soft and absorbent.

There is wine and cheese available in the late afternoon and, although I didn't indulge, many people did and seemed to be having a great time. It was chilly enough to have the fireplace litin the common area and it was very welcoming.

The morning breakfast bar served many delicious foods and wonderful smooth, hot coffee. I did not, however, have opportunity to try the in-house restaurant. I will next time.

All in all, I love it and will definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twiggy6177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to Hotel Rehoboth, and we liked it just as much as the first time. It is quite luxurious with several amenities such a breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese. It's located a few blocks from the ocean, but we didn't mind the walk since there are several wonderful shops on the way!

Room Tip: We learned that "suite size" does not mean it is actually a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pvp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

It is a nice boutique hotel. Good service But the breakfast was blah!
The hotel is located at a great location. Loved it. The restaurant attached to the hotel is top rated.
It is close to the boardwalk and shopping as well as the bars

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent our 10th anniversary weekend at the Hotel Rehoboth. It was a bit pricey, but honestly, worth it. Like other reviewers say, it is a boutique hotel and gorgeous. The decor inside and out is amazing.

The room was much bigger than I thought it would be, and super plush, decorated in relaxing, cool colors. The bathroom was large, and we loved the Aveda products, plush towels and robes. The bed was comfy and it was nice to have a sitting area and turn down service.

The rate includes breakfast, and OMG, it's delicious! We were satisfied with our meals both days we were there--mini buffets with items like sausage, frittatas, quiche, fruit, etc.

My only complaint--our room window faced east, so our view was the convention center. Below our window was a set of dumpsters, which were loud, as staff were constantly taking trash out. To top it off, either late Saturday night or early Sunday morning (I don't know which because I was trying to sleep!) a truck came to empty the dumpsters and woke us up.

All and all, I would stay here again, just in a room facing anything other than the convention center. It's was the perfect place for us to spend a romantic weekend in Rehoboth Beach!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was just what we needed. We stayed here for just one night but the room was fabulous. We booked a standard room which had two queen beds. This was the biggest standard room I've ever been in and it was nicely appointed. The best part was that we could order in from the restaurant downstairs Lupo di mare. The food was excellent and affordable. I will definitely stay here again next time im in rehoboth beach.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

What is in the hotels control, they manage to the 5 star level. Clean, clean, clean! Nicely appointed room. Super soft linens on bed. Bathrobes and towels were thick and rich! I would definitely stay here again. What they can't control, could potentially give them lower ratings for the room we stay in (309). While I LOVED the balcony with seating area (very nice chairs with cushions), the smell from the fish restaurant next store prevented use our fist day due to direction of the breeze. The second problem was the location of the dumpsters for the above mentioned restaurant. Not only is restaurant staff continually opening and dumping trash noisily throughout the evening, there is trash pick up at 7am on Sunday morning! When reserving a room, I'd highly recommend not getting an East facing room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liv2dyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#16 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#15 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In-town Rehoboth- luxury hotel walking distance to beach/boardwalk and all in-town restaurants & attractions, offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services. Open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, Hot continental breakfast, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access (newly upgraded 2015), business center, on-site restaurant, shops, laundry and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing