We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was just what we needed. We stayed here for just one night but the room was fabulous. We booked a standard room which had two queen beds. This was the biggest standard room I've ever been in and it was nicely appointed. The best part was that we could order in from the restaurant downstairs Lupo di mare. The food was excellent and affordable. I will definitely stay here again next time im in rehoboth beach.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    63
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
89
141
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

What is in the hotels control, they manage to the 5 star level. Clean, clean, clean! Nicely appointed room. Super soft linens on bed. Bathrobes and towels were thick and rich! I would definitely stay here again. What they can't control, could potentially give them lower ratings for the room we stay in (309). While I LOVED the balcony with seating area (very nice chairs with cushions), the smell from the fish restaurant next store prevented use our fist day due to direction of the breeze. The second problem was the location of the dumpsters for the above mentioned restaurant. Not only is restaurant staff continually opening and dumping trash noisily throughout the evening, there is trash pick up at 7am on Sunday morning! When reserving a room, I'd highly recommend not getting an East facing room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

what a great looking hotel! Amazing location with ability to walk to anything in town- The rooms are stylish and very clean. Get a balcony and sit with a starbucks and paper and its ideal! The prices are high in the season but what they should be. book early as it gets booked for the entire summer season. Enjoy, its a great experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel in such a positive and thoughtful way. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Congratulations on the purchase of your new beach house! Warm Regards, Hotel Rehoboth Staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Recently spent 4 days at this hotel while on a fact finding mission to Delaware beach areas. Truth be told, the location of the building does not afford any spectacular views from the room balconies. However, that does not seem to matter once inside this gracious gem. The rooms are large and very well appointed. Comfort and cleanliness are key here and the hotel staff from the front deck to the room cleaners are all very courteous, pleasant and genuinely interested in your peace of mind. Having traveled extensively and enjoyed many wonderful lodging experiences, it is easy to say, that by comparison, this is one of the BEST hotels that we have ever stayed in. Absolutely do not pass this one up. It is within easy walking distance to at least a dozen very nice restaurants as well. We will definately return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea4HR, Owner at Hotel Rehoboth, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive review. It is truly a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but then to take the time to write a nice review is the best. Your review has been read by the entire staff and we all appreciate your thoughtful words and business. Warm Regards and Thanks again, Hotel Rehoboth Staff and Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfield Nj
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just returned from a great Easter weekend stay at charming , clean, beautiful Hotel Rehobeth...perfect stay; perfect place. Our family( two teens, two parents) typically picks chain hotels for consistency...what a wonderful difference the Hotel offers. Immaculately kept and beautifully decorated, the Hotel has courteous, well informed staffers( Rob, Carmen, Daphne) and is well located to experience the fun downtown vibe. Short walk to boardwalk. We received some great dining recommendations and there were plenty of places open pre season to enjoy. Can't wait to return, delighted to recommend. On site parking at the Hotel a definite plus;outside pool area was closed but but looked well kept.Well worth it! Thank you, Hotel Rehobeth!

Room Tip: ask for third floor; second has yummy lite breakfast room with moderate noise in AM...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our second stay at the Rehoboth Inn. It was wonderful. The rooms are elegantly decorated, as well as the rest of the hotel. I can't say much about the pool, because I'm never there during the right season. The hotel is within walking distance of some great restaurants, and only a few blocks from the ocean and boardwalk. The only problem I ever have is parking. And that's just because of the vehicle I drive. Great place to stay if you're looking for a classy getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My sister and I needed a clean quiet place to steal away to for a long weekend. Hotel Rehoboth was way beyond perfect. Great staff,immaculate rooms,soooo clean. The breakfast was more than we expected -delicious!!
Can't say enough!
The bar and restaurant in the hotel was fabulous. Great people working there

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest 08 luxury hotel located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach-Avenue offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services including, Deluxe continental breakfast, open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access, business center, on-site restaurant and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list