We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter holiday; perfect family getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
westfield Nj
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Easter holiday; perfect family getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just returned from a great Easter weekend stay at charming , clean, beautiful Hotel Rehobeth...perfect stay; perfect place. Our family( two teens, two parents) typically picks chain hotels for consistency...what a wonderful difference the Hotel offers. Immaculately kept and beautifully decorated, the Hotel has courteous, well informed staffers( Rob, Carmen, Daphne) and is well located to experience the fun downtown vibe. Short walk to boardwalk. We received some great dining recommendations and there were plenty of places open pre season to enjoy. Can't wait to return, delighted to recommend. On site parking at the Hotel a definite plus;outside pool area was closed but but looked well kept.Well worth it! Thank you, Hotel Rehobeth!

Room Tip: ask for third floor; second has yummy lite breakfast room with moderate noise in AM...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    63
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
89
141
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linden, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our second stay at the Rehoboth Inn. It was wonderful. The rooms are elegantly decorated, as well as the rest of the hotel. I can't say much about the pool, because I'm never there during the right season. The hotel is within walking distance of some great restaurants, and only a few blocks from the ocean and boardwalk. The only problem I ever have is parking. And that's just because of the vehicle I drive. Great place to stay if you're looking for a classy getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My sister and I needed a clean quiet place to steal away to for a long weekend. Hotel Rehoboth was way beyond perfect. Great staff,immaculate rooms,soooo clean. The breakfast was more than we expected -delicious!!
Can't say enough!
The bar and restaurant in the hotel was fabulous. Great people working there

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here on a Saturday night, a stop before heading to meetings in D.C.. Our room faced Lake Avenue, and was very large, comfortable, and quiet. Wine and cheese in the lobby seemed like it would be a great place to unwind after a travel day--but we had other plans, with Dogfish Head's pub just across the street.

Breakfast in the morning was very pleasant, in a room with plenty of sun through the windows and a reasonable selection of warm and cold options. The attendant kept the food replenished and the used dishes cleared in a timely manner.

We would definitely stay here again. In fact, we started talking about a summer trip before we'd even left.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Rehoboth for a weekend in February and we enjoyed our stay. The included breakfast was nothing fantastic but it was adequate. We enjoyed the wine, cheese and cookies in the afternoon and the chocolates for turn down service. The room was clean, included amenities were very nice (wifi, tolietries, bottles of water). We had a fridge, coffee maker, fireplace and patio, 2 tvs and 2 armchairs. Everyone we came into contact with was pleasant. it was quiet, but I don't think there were too many other people staying at the hotel that weekend, it seemed quite empty. There were many dinner and bar options within close walking distance, plus one restaurant in the hotel. We felt it was exactly what we expected from reading reviews here and it didn't disapoint at all. It is located quite a few blocks from the boardwalk, but I understand that in the summer they have a shuttle. There wasn't anything open on the boardwalk in Feb. and we enjoy walking so it wasn't a big deal for us but it might be for some.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Second time staying at Hotel Rehoboth. This time for Valentine Special, which was well worth it. The hotel is an outstanding value in a community of over priced mediocrity. I won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My boyfriend booked a Valentine's Day special package for us as a surprise gift. It included a split of Tattinger champagne, a small box of chocolates and a gift certificate for dinner at one of the nearby restaurants.
Our room was a spacious corner room - quiet and elegant. Happy hour found us by the fire downtstairs with wine and cheese.
Breakfast was a lovely buffet with both hot and cold choices.
The staff is wonderful, the decor and atmosphere is tasteful and we will be back - for sure!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest 08 luxury hotel located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach-Avenue offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services including, Deluxe continental breakfast, open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access, business center, on-site restaurant and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list