We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of everthing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Save
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best of everthing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

What could be better than visiting the beach? Visiting the beach and staying at Hotel Rehoboth. The staff is great. The rooms are great. ANd then they give you a great breakfast and wine and cheese at 5:00. Even though it was mid winter and not many rooms were occupied, the service was top notch the breakfast was as good as ever - no cutting back.

If you are going to Rehoboth Beach, stay at Hotel Rehoboth. The best of everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    75
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
105
161
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

A spontaneous off season trip to Rehoboth led us to the Hotel Rehoboth. While checking in, I inquired if the had a AAA discount (no), but was offered a 10% discount on our room. We had a deluxe double queen room on the top (4th) floor. Comfortable, spacious, beautifully furnished. Each evening there is a wine and cheese reception in the cozy lobby. And cookies. Lots of seating around the fireplace and a TV. A full buffet breakfast is available in the second floor dining room. Must check out their website for pictures and a full list of amenities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in November as a getaway. The service was great, The hotel is beautiful and quiet during the off season. The wine and cheese hour was a nice touch! The room was large, clean, and well-appointed. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I just returned from a last minute getaway to Rehoboth Beach for New Year Eve. I stayed at Hotel Rehoboth for the first time and couldn't have been happier. If you ask me, the hotel is both beautiful and convenient. My king room was huge and well decorated, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the service was great. Both the "happy hour" (e.g., wine, cheese, chocolate chip cookies) and breakfast in the morning were outstanding... more than I expected. Finally, both the parking and the wifi were free!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have stayed at this location 2 years in a row for a road race. The race is in December so the expectations might not be the same than for a summer stay but while the hotel is not beachfront, it is only a 10min walk to the boardwalk. The rooms are huge, the personnel very amicable and the service is great. We love the free wine and cheese in the common area every evening and the breakfast in the AM is also a great value. The restaurant "Lupe di Mare" in the hotel serves great food but if you're in the mood for something else, the hotel is across from the Dogfish Head brewery and close to everything else.
This has become a tradition and we will be returning every year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We've had several stays at Hotel Rehoboth, the most recent being an overnight getaway for Thanksgiving. Upon checking into our lovely king room, we found a hand-written 'thank you' note from the hotel, thanking us for our repeat business, and wishing us a Happy Thanksgiving. This was an unexpected, nice touch on their part, and just another reason we'll return again. The rooms are well appointed, always clean, with much appreciated amenities like a breakfast buffet and complimentary wine & cheese 'happy hour'. Staff is generally friendly and helpful. Good location, within walking distance of everything--free parking too.

Room Tip: Breakfast room is located on the 2nd floor, so if you like to sleep-in, probably avoid that floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Everything was first-rate. The bedding, the decor, the beautiful lobby, ample breakfast buffet....keep it up! We brought our 3-year old son and had a wonderful time. If you want something a little nicer than your typical beach hotel, this is where it's at!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest 08 luxury hotel located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach-Avenue offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services including, Deluxe continental breakfast, open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access, business center, on-site restaurant and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.