We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Elegance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Quiet Elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in November as a getaway. The service was great, The hotel is beautiful and quiet during the off season. The wine and cheese hour was a nice touch! The room was large, clean, and well-appointed. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    65
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
91
141
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I just returned from a last minute getaway to Rehoboth Beach for New Year Eve. I stayed at Hotel Rehoboth for the first time and couldn't have been happier. If you ask me, the hotel is both beautiful and convenient. My king room was huge and well decorated, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the service was great. Both the "happy hour" (e.g., wine, cheese, chocolate chip cookies) and breakfast in the morning were outstanding... more than I expected. Finally, both the parking and the wifi were free!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have stayed at this location 2 years in a row for a road race. The race is in December so the expectations might not be the same than for a summer stay but while the hotel is not beachfront, it is only a 10min walk to the boardwalk. The rooms are huge, the personnel very amicable and the service is great. We love the free wine and cheese in the common area every evening and the breakfast in the AM is also a great value. The restaurant "Lupe di Mare" in the hotel serves great food but if you're in the mood for something else, the hotel is across from the Dogfish Head brewery and close to everything else.
This has become a tradition and we will be returning every year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We've had several stays at Hotel Rehoboth, the most recent being an overnight getaway for Thanksgiving. Upon checking into our lovely king room, we found a hand-written 'thank you' note from the hotel, thanking us for our repeat business, and wishing us a Happy Thanksgiving. This was an unexpected, nice touch on their part, and just another reason we'll return again. The rooms are well appointed, always clean, with much appreciated amenities like a breakfast buffet and complimentary wine & cheese 'happy hour'. Staff is generally friendly and helpful. Good location, within walking distance of everything--free parking too.

Room Tip: Breakfast room is located on the 2nd floor, so if you like to sleep-in, probably avoid that floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Everything was first-rate. The bedding, the decor, the beautiful lobby, ample breakfast buffet....keep it up! We brought our 3-year old son and had a wonderful time. If you want something a little nicer than your typical beach hotel, this is where it's at!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although not on the beach front, the Hotel Rehoboth is a good spot for enjoying the best of this classic beach town. The hotel is a few blocks walk from the shore and boardwalk, but situated on the main street in between shops, restaurants and other attractions. The hotel is quite clean, rooms are well-appointed and the atmosphere is quiet and serene. The staff was friendly and attentive and parking was plentiful and free. Of course we visited during the off-season so I'm not sure what the noise level would be like at the height of summer, but I would definitely consider a return visit to this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

After spending a wonderful 4 day stay at Hotel Rehoboth in June, we just had to return in October to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Again the hotel was "clean" and "quiet", the staff friendly as before, always with a smile on their face to great you as you come and go. Special thank you to “Lakeshia” for making us feel right at home. The wine and cheese hour is nice and relaxing as well as the morning continental breakfast, the food is fresh with a nice variety. The restaurant within the hotel has great food and it's so convenient if you don't want to go out of the hotel to eat and there is a small clothing shop within as well (great for the ladies). This is our special place to lodge when in Rehoboth, try it you will love it too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest 08 luxury hotel located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach-Avenue offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services including, Deluxe continental breakfast, open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access, business center, on-site restaurant and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list