We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dan's Feb 2012 Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rehoboth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Rehoboth
Save
You added Hotel Rehoboth to your Saves list
247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dan's Feb 2012 Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Gorgeous, cozy hotel. Front desk service was efficient and very friendly. Room decor was beautiful and room was quite spacious. Room and bathroom were spotless and maintained that way throughout visit. Bed turn down service was provided nightly. On-site garage parking available at no additional cost. Hotel conveniently located to the heart of downtown Rehoboth Beach. Very good and complete complimentary breakfast provided daily. Wine and cheese social provided daily. All staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Excellent overall experience --- abosolutely no complaints. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe room with king size bed was extremely spacious. Rehoboth Avenue side may have a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    75
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
105
161
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. This is a non-smoking hotel, but people were allowed to smoke just outside the entryway, so we had to walk through it. Our room smelled of smoke, was worse in the bathroom, obviously coming through the vent. Staff agreed to move us to a different room, which was very inconvenient. The smoking guest would be charged a smoking fee. The hotel states no smoking, so throw them out instead of risking our health and moving us. The shuttle cart was nice, but driven way too fast down the public streets. Thankfully the other cars obeyed stop signs! Pool was really small, but clean and warm.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were so impressed by the Hotel Rehoboth....we stayed this past Friday night....we called last minute and were happy to hear they had a room availalbe......the staff were all so friendly and welcoming and the hotel is immaculate....the bath robes were a nice touch.....we had a fabulous full breakfast in the morning....it's very convenient to the beach, shopping and restaurants...we ate at Lupo Di Mare Cucina Italian and that was incredible as well!! All in all I would highly recommend this hotel......

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, pA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We had a 4 night stay at Hotel Rehoboth this past weekend. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The room we had was a King suite and it was immaculate, very spacious and quiet. The housekeeping department really takes pride in what they do and it shows. I did not see a speck of dirt in the whole room. There were a lot of small touches that really made for a pleasant stay-nightly turndown with chocolate, wine and cheese every day in the lobby, etc. The hotel is several long blocks from the beach but we enjoy walking so it wasn't an issue and in the summer I understand they offer a convenient shuttle service. The only thing that didn't measure up to the rest of the top-notch experience was the breakfast. Most hot items(usually pancakes, eggs and a meat) were not very good. Starbucks is just a few steps away from the hotel though. I still gave the hotel 5 stars, despite the lackluster breakfast, because it's one of the nicest and well-staffed places I've stayed. We will be back and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

The Hotel Rehoboth is a lovely small hotel walking distance from the beach and several shops and restaurants in Rehoboth, DE. We stayed there in January and though it was winter it was particularly nice because it was quiet and calm. The hotel has very friendly and accommodating customer service in a bed and breakfast style hotel environment. The rooms are spacious and they serve a lovely simple buffet breakfast each morning and wine, cheese, crackers and cookies each evening. The hotel has comfortable and elegant furnishings and we found it to be very clean and resonably updated. It makes for a great weekend gettaway any time of year.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 306 facing the main road with shops and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend this past September at the Hotel Rehoboth. The staff there was wonderful and very welcoming. We loved the wine and cheese reception at night and they had a great selection out at breakfast the next morning. We had a very spacious, very comfortable room. Our only complaint was that we wish the pool area was larger and less crowded. People tended to leave the beach in the afternoon and go straight to the pool. You might think that their location is not ideal because its not right on the beach. Don't let this deter you from staying there. The hotels along the beach are no where near as nice and much more expensive. Also, Hotel Rehoboth has a free trolley shuttle to the beach so you can be there in just a few minutes. You wont have to lug beach chairs, etc since they have that for you on the trolley if you ask for it. This makes for a great, relaxing beach experience. We hope to come back again for our anniversary next year!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Rehoboth in late November, 2011 when we relocated from outside Baltimore to Rehoboth. We could not have asked for a more welcoming, comfortable and relaxing experience during pretty stressful times. The hotel is immaculate, the rooms good sized and the entire hotel is beautifully appointed. We were upgraded to a very spacious King room without even having to ask. Parking is plentiful and likely to be so even during in-season. The staff was unfailingly helpful, friendly, and the eveing wine reception was much appreciated! The hot breakfast was high-qualify, generous, and orchestrated by vey friendly staff. We are recommending this hotel without any hesitation, particularly well-suited for couples, business travel, etc.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rehoboth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rehoboth

Address: 247 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest 08 luxury hotel located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach-Avenue offering a wealth of complimentary amenities and services including, Deluxe continental breakfast, open air beach shuttle with chairs & towels, turn down service with chocolates, Wine, seasonal beverage with cheese & crackers nightly, outdoor pool, WiFi & broadband internet access, business center, on-site restaurant and much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Hotel Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rehoboth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.