We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican in downtown Rehoboth Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariachi

Mariachi
14 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 227 0115
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 228 restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cuban, Mexican, Portuguese, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Rehoboth Beach
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good Mexican in downtown Rehoboth Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Unlike some other people who had long waits, we were seated in about 5 mins. Granted we went at 7:15 pm so maybe we avoided the early dinner crowd. We ate on the outside upstairs porch and it was very comfortable. Not as noisy as indoors. The service was excellent, the waiter totally on top of the situation with getting us anything we asked for like more iced tea or chips & salsa right away. We both had fajitas -- his steak, mine chicken. I had a pina colada.
All of that was great. We had a con queso cheese appetizer and that was way too thin and soupy so skip that. But overall we were very happy -- and we thought for the price, the food was good portions and quality. So if you are at the beach and crave Mexican, this is the place to head in Rehoboth Beach!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    139
    92
    17
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“slow service and poor food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We ate here one night. The food was so slow to arrive, the waitress did not check on us at all, and I got sick that night.
Would not recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very good food. Friendly, fast service. Warm tortillas when you sit down. Guacamole very good. Ordered camarones Aztecs, Plato Laredo, parillada clientele and beef quesadilla. All very good and fresh.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Washington, DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, long wait for food this time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We came here last summer in Rehoboth and really liked it. Sat on the upstairs balcony, was very enjoyable so decided to go back this summer when we were at Rehoboth. Our son also has celiac and they were able to do most of the kids meals (nachos with chicken, etc.) as gluten free.

The soup was very tasty. All the food was very good. Our service this time was a bit slow, took quite a while for our food to come out (late on a weekday night), but overall we liked it a lot again, and will likely come back next time we are in Rehoboth Beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place for family and good food. Can be a wait. One of the better dinner experiences in rehoboth. Can be noisy but good tim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Called ahead to get upstairs patio reserved for party of 8. Good fajitas, especially beef and shrimp with a kick. Drinks good.. plenty of choices for kids. Nice experience while visiting for an entire week.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi also viewed

 

Been to Mariachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariachi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.