We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariachi

Mariachi
14 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 227 0115
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cuban, Mexican, Portuguese, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Delaware
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Went to Rehoboth Beach for the day and passed by Mariachi. An employee came outside while we were reading the menu that was posted outside. He explained the menu and we were convinced to dine there. He turned out to be our waiter (he actually handled all the tables) and he could not have been more polite. The chips and salsa came out right away and we found the salsa to be the best we had ever had - so totally fresh. It was not hot but I'm sure that would be available. I had chicken enchiladas with refried beans and rice and my husband had the chicken fajitas. Both were so delicious, fresh, flavorful and plentiful. We had the sopapillas for dessert- yummy and light. We will surely go back when we have our Mexican food cravings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    107
    23
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was so happy with our Sunday visit to this restaurant. First of all on Sundays you can buy on entree and get one 50% off. That night they had lobster, scallop and shrimp fajitas. They were just fabulous!!!!I It came out with a lobster tail, and the grill scallops and shrimp on the side of the sizzling platter. We shared the Tres Leche cake...yummy! The own came around and talked to all the customers, she was charming. So were most of the regulars there, who helped us decide what to order. Also, don't forget to have a Margarita. Great night!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Dinner with friends in an authentic Mexican restaurant just off the beach. The food and service was excellent, and the environment casual and comfortable. A variety of plates were ordered and everyone said it was definitely a restaurant they would visit again. If it's authentic you desire, this is the place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“5 stars with the best staff in rehoboth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food. Authentic Mexican food with a Spanish flair. The Sopa de Lima is a must. The fresh salsa is delicious. We had appetizers, entrees and dessert. Everything was incredible! The prices are very reasonable and the service top notch. The owner and her wonderful staff make you feel like family and your always checked on throughout your meal. We really enjoyed listening to the mariachi player.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Lakes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Mariachi - music, spice, and now a great restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great Authedtic Mexican and Spanish Cuisine.
Very Good Service

Nice Atmosphere

We ordered the Pescado Criollo:
fresh broiled trout topped with fresh tomatoes, cilantro, red onions, jalapeno and our special criolla sauce, served with rice and black beans
and the Paella de Mariscos:
Mariachi's version of a Spaniard delight; shrimp, mussels, squid, scallops, fish and clams sautéed with vegetables and served over saffron rice.

Both were great - give Mariachi a try, you will not be disappointed

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Mariachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariachi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.