We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yolanda and her staff are the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariachi

Mariachi
14 Wilmington Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
302 227 0115
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 235 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cuban, Mexican, Portuguese, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yolanda and her staff are the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We live in Rehoboth and eat at the restaurant or get carry out nearly once a week. Food is great and they treat every guest as one would expect when dining out. They get customer service and know how to deliver it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    107
    24
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great find in Rehoboth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Was looking for a good restaurant in Rehoboth for two families of four to have dinner together. Big Fish was our initial choice and when we called earlier in the day we were told no problem if arriving around 6 pm; but it was an hour wait so we went to our second choice. I called to see how they were looking and that I had a table of 8 in 5 minutes. They said, great we'll get a table ready for you.

They have a private parking lot, which we didn't see until after we parked and paid at a meter. One block from the boardwalk and one block south of the main drag, good location and parking available.

Started with queso and guac; good chips, fast service on drinks. Specials were fish tacos and seafood fajitas. Diners at our table ordered both, along with steak and shrimp fajitas, flank steak and kids meals... which were nice sized.

The meals were great, fajitas could have had a bit more sizzle on them, but all in all, everyone was happy with their meals and the service was great. The kids menu said meals come with a scoop of ice cream, which we didn't get, but we were heading out for ice cream on the boardwalk anyway.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, MD
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fresh Delicious Food & Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The owners and staff were friendly from the moment we walked in. While the wait for our food took a little while [to be fair the owner intimated they were a bit short staffed], we didn't mind because our expectations were set. We enjoyed the fresh chips and salsa and excellent drinks while we waited. The diverse menu offered everything from standard enchiladas/tacos/quesadillas to mouth watering chef specials of Spanish/Cuban influence. We opted for for the chef specials and they were outstanding. Staff throughout the evening were friendly and the owners stopped by periodically to check on us. A very enjoyable meal. I would return to Mariachi.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another Great Mariachi Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Mariachi has been an annual "must dine at" experience when we're in Rehoboth Beach. The atmosphere is informal and the service can be a little slow depending on the number of staff, but the staff is very good. The food is why we keep coming back. It's as good a Mexican restaurant as any we go to anywhere. I had the Pueblo Platter which has carne asada and a chile releno. My daughter had the trout which was done perfectly. Both were delicious. The low cost of their entrees compared to the other restaurants in Rehoboth is a nice side benefit. Great food and low prices in a beach town is a hard to beat combination. Also, the location is one block off of Rehoboth Ave. so the lines aren't near as long as the restaurants on the main drag.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“TOTALLY worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011 via mobile

Great Spanish food- loved the tostones ( just like homemade)! Not much to look at from the road; took a chance and was very impressed. Downstairs is upscale dining and the upstairs is more casual- you can see the ocean from the outside deck. Personal service and chatting with the owner on the way out- real treat. Will come back again and will recommend to friends.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Mariachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariachi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.