We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortble” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Wilmington / Christiana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Wilmington / Christiana to your Saves list
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Continental Dr, Newark, DE 19713-4301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% Off
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Murrells Inlet, United States
1 review
“Quiet and comfortble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Being a full service hotel, I find this Hilton to be very comfortable, quiet and relaxing. The breakfast buffet is one of the best! The Prime Rib night is outstanding! Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Michele C, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Christiana, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fabulous review. We're absolutely thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our property.

Nothing makes us happier than having a guest tell us they find our hotel to be comfortable, quiet and relaxing! We work very hard to ensure our patrons have an experience that is all of those things and more.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how outstanding both our breakfast buffet and Prime Rib night was. We'll make sure to let our culinary team know you were extremely impressed. We're glad you loved both!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    164
    70
    28
    9
See reviews for
142
169
60
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, de, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The fraternal group I belong to switched to this hotel from a Holiday Inn we had been using for our meetings for a number of years. We have been very pleased with the quality of service and the meals. I would recommend this hotel for meetings and events.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Patrick B, we want to thank you for writing a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to have your meetings at our property. We couldn't be happier to hear you have been extremely impressed with your experiences at our hotel.

Your recommendation truly means a lot to us, and we again want to thank you for this wonderful endorsement. Whether it's guests staying with us on business, or a group holding an event or meeting at our location, we always strive for excellence. It's great to know we're hitting our mark.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and always have a pleasant experience. It is clean, the staff is courteous and the breakfast is wonderful! The bartender is very pleasant. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Joye D, thank you for writing a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We're incredibly happy to hear you always have an amazing time while staying with us.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful our staff is. We are very fortunate to have such thoughtful and caring individuals working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our patrons. We are extremely grateful for your recommendation of our hotel to others. We can't express how important this is to us.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at the hotel because our friends wedding and reception were at the hotel. It was a beautiful hotel. Our room was really nice and the bed was very comfortable. I have stayed in Hilton's before and each time, I have had a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Ursula D, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your friend’s wedding, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fabulous review. We're thrilled to hear you had an extremely wonderful experience at our hotel.

It's great to know you felt your accommodations were nice, and that you felt your bed was very comfortable. We take great pride in our hotel, and it means a lot to us when we hear back from a satisfied patron. We'll definitely make sure to let everyone here know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

A very nice Hilton property with ease access to I-95. The rooms were very clean and property was very well maintained just what I have come to expect from the Hilton line of hotels. The only problem during my visit was that they were a large group of familes/children attending a hockey tourneyment staying here while I was here and they were not well supervised and were constantly running the halls and making a lot of noise, this detracted from my overall stay, but I would come back as the property is top notch.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Michael K, thank you for writing a nice review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Delaware. We are glad to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We want you to know we have passed along your comments from your review to our management team. We want to apologize that you were sometimes disturbed by the large group that was also in the hotel during your stay. It's good to know that despite this, you would definitely come back to our property because you were impressed with your accommodations.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a great review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I am a member of the National Sorority of Phi Delta Kappa, Inc., an organization of educators. We meet at the Hilton Wilmington Christiana Hotel each year in February to conduct our business. My room was on the 3rd floor, near the elevator. It was a handicapped accessible room, even though I did not ask for one when I made the reservation. Not a catastrophe. The bathroom, of course had the handrails in the tub and a seat for the shower, which I did not need. The counter in the bathroom was a little small, still, not a catastrophe. The internet was a little slow in the connection, but I did manage to get on, and had no problems after that. I had a very restful two night's sleep. The food that was included in our package was very good. The room accommodations for our meetings was excellent. The front desk staff was very polite and courteous. This year in particular was a very good weekend. I would recommend this hotel for business, as well as for pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, General Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Veronica B, thank you for writing a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and host your event at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you had another successful event and experience during your time with us.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how polite and courteous our staff was. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a kind review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you and everyone else back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elyria, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

the rooms have very bad sound proofing and not good internet service. the web did not work good. no service.service did not seem to intersested in helping fix problem. contacted front desk many time and could not the problem fixed. could not do work from my room like i needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Wilmington / Christiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington / Christiana

Address: 100 Continental Dr, Newark, DE 19713-4301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#2 Family Hotel in Newark
#4 Business Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington / Christiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hidden gem in the Brandywine Valley when you reserve a room or suite at the Hilton Wilmington/Christiana. Our luxury guest accommodations and generous amenities are enhanced by a tranquil estate setting that is only minutes away from area attractions. Located within 10 miles of corporations such as Sallie Mae, Bank of America, JP Morgan Chase, and the Christiana Hospital (among several others), the Hilton Wilmington/Christiana is your home away from away. Whether you are traveling for pleasure or business, the Hilton Wilmington/Christiana has everything you could ask for. The Hunt Club bar is open seven nights a week, featuring special Happy Hour appetizers and beverages, and three televisions for you to catch up on the latest sports and local/world news. Just around the corner of the hotel lobby is The Brasserie Grille restaurant, which is one of the top ranked steakhouses in town! Known for its vast wine menu, fresh seafood entrees, and certified Angus beef steaks seared to a succulent 1600 degrees. What's not to love? Whether you're planning a picture-perfect wedding and reception, a corporate event in Wilmington or a romantic trip for two, our hotel has every comfort and convenience that you need to enjoy your stay. Whether you're celebrating your wedding day, a special birthday or planning a family reunion, you'll find everything you need to have a memorable time right on site. Our dedicated event planners will help you plan every detail of your special event. From planning the decor and choosing the menu to welcoming your guests with special gifts, we work with you to treat your guests to an event they'll never forget. In addition to our special packages for weddings and family reunions, our venues are an ideal place to host a professional and successful business event. Found halfway between Baltimore and Philadelphia, the Christiana Hilton hotel is nestled in the heart of the scenic Brandywine Valley. While exploring the surrounding area, you'll find many great opportunities for tax-free shopping, championship-level golfing or visiting historic homes and gardens. If you just want to relax and unwind without having to go anywhere, you're sure to enjoy our hotel's pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Wilmington / Christiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Newark
Newark Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.