We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“actually, good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Newark / Wilmington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Newark / Wilmington to your Saves list
Ramada Newark / Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Chapman Road, Newark, DE 19702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Newark
Newark
1 review
“actually, good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

should warm the room before guest arrives. Sink drain blocked so as to empty slowly. Staff friendly and helpful. a second blanket should be in the closet in such cold weather.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark / Wilmington, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hello John,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad our staff were friendly and helpful they will appreciate that feed back. I want to thank you for bringing the shower drain to our attention I will have our maintenance staff take care of that right away. I also will review the other comments with our Customer Care Committee here at the Ramada to help improve a way to over come a cold room upon arrival. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    87
    81
    52
    41
See reviews for
139
54
28
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hatboro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Everything was wonderful. The moment I stepped into the lobby I felt very comfortable. The atmosphere was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark / Wilmington, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your a great review, its always great to see that we are doing a great job for our guest. We are delighted that the atmosphere was great. We look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

From the moment I called to set up a function with the Sales Manager I knew this was going to be a successful place for my meeting. When I arrived at 9:00 AM tired from my long journey from Florida Sandra allowed me to check in early. She had all the details about my meeting for the next day!! I was very expressed with her knowledge.

This was my 2nd visit to the Ramada during my 1st I also had a great stay... This is the reason I decided to book my corporate meeting here, I am normally a Marriott preferred guest... But Ramada has changed my out look on the Wyndham Hotel Chain... The food for my meeting was phenomenal as well as the service.

My room was very nice, my only suggestion is to have complimentary popcorn in the amenities basket.. I love this as a business traveler.

I am very happy with the service and want to thank the sales and front desk staff, as I travel up and down the 95 highway this will be my choice hotel to stay at... Thanks Again Ramada

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwayne P, Director of Sales at Ramada Newark / Wilmington, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, I am glad our sales team was able to meet your expecations. I will make sure I let Sandra know that her customer service was a memorable one. Its great to see that you enjoyed our chefs food for your meeting. We thank you for your comment about the pop-corn we do have complimentary pop-corn in our lobby bar area. I will forward your comment to our General Manager about having pop-corn in the rooms. We look forward to your retrun visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Newark / Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Newark / Wilmington

Address: 260 Chapman Road, Newark, DE 19702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Newark / Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well-appointed hotel in Newark, DE, minutes from Wilmington, DE, with an attached Italian Restaurant for fine dining, a lively bar and lounge to unwind, a beautiful garden courtyard with an outdoor pool, banquet facilities for your next event, and the best high-speed wireless in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Newark / Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newark / Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Newark / Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.