We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Ramada” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Newark / Wilmington

Save Saved
You added Ramada Newark / Wilmington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Newark / Wilmington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Chapman Road, Newark, DE 19702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Newark
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    72
    65
    48
    31
See reviews for
122
41
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I like that this hotel provided stuff I forgot to bring like razor, toothpaste, comb and toothbrush without charge not like other budget hotels. The breakfast is awesome. The only thing that i don't like is there is no elevator. If you are bring a lot of stuff, just make sure you get a room on the first floor.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Not sure what the negative reviews are about - The room was clean, the staff courteous, pillows plump and fluffy, and the beds were so comfortable I almost put one in my suitcase to take home... The only complaint is nothing that can be fixed without major renovations: Way back when there were no distinctions between "smoking" and "non-smoking" rooms, ours had been a "smoking" room. They have obviously worked very hard to eliminate the odor, but nothing short of new wallpaper and new carpet can do that. If I return to the area, I will be staying there again - Great price, nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel in the first week of july while visiting the area for a friends wedding. We chose this hotel, since it was extremely close the venue for the wedding. We checked in late, and the hotel staff was courteous. However, my biggest displeasure is with bed bugs. The first night was not as bad, so it went un-noticed. However after the second night we both experienced lots of uncomfortableness during the night. It was during our drive back that day that the bites started to show and itch like crazy. It took about two weeks for the bites to go away. Such an extensive infestation of bugs speaks bad about both cleanliness as well as upkeep/maintenance of the hotel. STAY AWAY !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddistant62, General Manager at Ramada Newark / Wilmington, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We try our best at all times to upkeep our property to maintain our standards. I apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through during your stay at our hotel. We have taken care of the bed bug and other pest issues as we have been doing on a regular basis. As of now we assure you that the property is being treated as before by agressive pest control measures. Hopefully we shall make sure that there shall not be any problems of such sort in the future. Thank you very much for your feedback and thank you very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here due to recommendation from business client whose office was nearby. The room was average size, but had that "old, musty" smell to it. Offers a free cocktail in their small bar. Restaurant on site, but didn't try it. Also seems to serve as an extended stay hotel for some guests. Free continental breakfast in the morning is adequate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Newark / Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Newark / Wilmington

Address: 260 Chapman Road, Newark, DE 19702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Newark / Wilmington 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well-appointed hotel in Newark, DE, minutes from Wilmington, DE, with an attached Italian Restaurant for fine dining, a lively bar and lounge to unwind, a beautiful garden courtyard with an outdoor pool, banquet facilities for your next event, and the best high-speed wireless in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Newark / Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newark / Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Newark / Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.