We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Chapman Road, Route 273, Newark, DE 19702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Newark
BRIGANTINE
2 reviews
“Short Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We checked in and was greeted by a very friendly face. The process was very quick and easy. When we checked into our room, it was not totally ready due to cleaning. But we were immediately switch to another room with no problem. Room was very nice and clean. They also offer complementary early dinner and morning hot breakfast. My wife and I are very happy to have picked that particular hotel for the short stay and we highly recommend them.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
14
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Orange, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I attend conferences all of the country. I thought the hotel was extremely clean and the staff helpful and professional. My television wasnt working initially and I thought I was going to have to change suites, but the techncian arrived moments after I notified front desk and corrected the problem. The location was also good, because I could walk across the street to a mini strip mall which housed several stores and an restaurant.

Room Tip: I had a studio suite and it was more than enough room for my friend and I, with a sitting area with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

My stay was wonderful. The rooms very clean and comfortable. The manager and staff were very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent and fresh. The young lady serving breakfast kept the area very clean. My stay was very delightful and I will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Patty and Terrise are extremely helpful and went out of their way to help me with anything. Breakfast was good and having the managers reception during the week made dinner convient. Good location for anyone traveling to the area for work or pleaseure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickleton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I booked 8 rooms, after my first phone call, followed be two e-mails all rooms were set, ready and waiting on the men. One "minor" issue with first check-in, addressed immedaitely, no more issues.
I can not say how nice the staff at this hotel was to us. Tasha, operations manager, put great effort into this booking and could not have been more pleasant. All went well, clean and quite hotel. Will stay here again for sure. Thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

I am rating the hotel,a 10.It was so gratifyingly comfortable stayAnd the hospitality was of great excellence.Just a superb down home hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I've had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful hotel several times....the staff are very customer focused, it's extremely clean, I absolutely love the inclusive fresh breakfast, and most importantly I have a quiet, peaceful sleep every night!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark

Address: 270 Chapman Road, Route 273, Newark, DE 19702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newark
#8 Family Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark Hotel, in Wilmington Newark DE, we strive to make every guest feel welcome & comfortable! Located directly off of I-95 & State Highway 273, our Wilmington Newark Hotel in Wilmington Newark DE is conveniently accessible. With Free High Speed Internet Access & 24-hour business center, Hot Breakfast Buffet, Free Laundry Services, Evening Receptions, & Exercise Room set the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark, in Wilmington Newark DE apart from other area hotel options. Select the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark, in Wilmington Newark DE for accommodations when visiting Astra Zeneca, Du Pont, Christiana Hospital, or several other area corporations. For shoppers, we are less than 3 miles from Christiana Mall, and for those craving excitement, we are just 5 miles from Delaware Park Racetrack & Slots. Choose Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark DE Hotel for your needs when attending events at the University of Delaware, Wilmington College, or Delaware State University. Whether you need lodging for a mid-week business trip, weekend fun, or relocation, remember the Staybridge Suites Wilmington Newark Hotel in Wilmington Newark DE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark Hotel Newark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.