We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey Homewood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   640 South College Avenue, Newark, DE 19713   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Newark
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homey Homewood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for families. The hotel breakfast looked fresh and the staff is very friendly. The suites are roomy enough for a family of 5 or even 7! I stayed in a king suite with a sofabed. Great space!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    43
    6
    11
    7
See reviews for
100
22
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel is wonderful and the staff ensures that you feel at Home in every possible way. The room, amenities in the room, kitchen to cook your own meal, the facility of buying groceries for you, excellent internet connectivity, complimentary shuttle in a 5 mile radius, complimentary breakfast and dinner go a long way in making you feel at Home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the University of Delaware Athletic facililty. It is clean, easily accessible and we stay here whenever visitng our children at the University. Provides room for the entire family to sit and visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel was a great place for our family. The rooms were very spacious and the staff was very helpful. The pool and outdoor seating with the grill was a very nice addition. The breakfast in the morning was very fresh and the fruit was delicious! We were visiting U of D for a Lacrosse tournament and the room gave us enough space to relax between games. Thank you Homewood Suite, we will find other ones of you on our voyages across the country to play lacrosse!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was my first visit to Newark. It was recommended for me to book the hotel right next door to the Homewood Suites but they were all booked up. I think that was the best thing that could've happened. I can't imagine having a better overall experience than the one I had at the Homewood Suites. Very Clean, very quiet, overall just wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for several years. The hospitality shown to us by Bobbi, Manager of Food Services is outstanding. One of our stays we had a child with an injury and Bobbi made sure that we had everything we needed in our room. Everytime we stay, Bobbi always remembers us and our children and treat us as we are her only guests.

Room Tip: Check in online, selecting your room prior to your arrival and you pretty much pass go. You only ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have regularly been spent between one and two weeks in this hotel for several years now and were never disappointed. The welcome is professional and satisfactory. All the explanation needed are given to customers. The business center is easy to use and convenient. The hotel itself is well located and close to the I95. The breakfast area is well organized and the staff is doing his best to satisfy the customers. We have the same comments for the manager reception. The rooms was clean and well equiped to make easier feeling like at home. One area of improvement could be the housekeeping during the stay. The cleaning of the room is made every day, but superficially. Some of the housekeeping staff do not show high energy and sometimes ask if we want to have the room cleaned. OK, in general, the other housekeeping staff are well doing their job keeping the room correctly cleaned. Internet access is excellent and easy to use. No doubt that we will come back to this hotel without any hesitation either for professional reason or for vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South

Address: 640 South College Avenue, Newark, DE 19713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newark
#1 Family Hotel in Newark
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Newark/Wilmington South Hotel Newark
Homewood Newark
Newark Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.