We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hand-carved Roast Beef Sandwich with horseradish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ioannoni's Bullroasters

Ioannoni's Bullroasters
624 E Basin Rd, New Castle, DE 19720-4202
(302) 322-5000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 126 Restaurants in New Castle
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hand-carved Roast Beef Sandwich with horseradish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Both their pork and roast beef are outstanding. I love the roast beef with real horseradish not the sauce! They also have the hot peppers that I apply sparingly. Rolls and Kaiser buns are fresh and soft. I always have left-overs. Seating is sparse (about six tables and three stools along a counter on the wall.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Subs in DE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Simply put the best overall sub shop in DE. There are probably other places with a better type of sandwich, but none of the can top the overall consistency across the board...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great beef and pork sandwiches. cold Subs are outstanding as well. Only downside is it is often crowded and can be hectic. Portions are huge.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely worth stopping in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

From the exterior you would never believe that such great food is found on the inside. The exterior is nothing special. In fact, it is quite plan looking. But the food is absolutely fantastic. The best cheese steak that I have had in years. The peanut butter & chocolate cake is incredible. I highly recommend this place. It is a must stop place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“If you blink, you are missing a gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Went here during a business trip, for the first time. It was a cold day, the place is very small (maybe 8 tables) but the staff was awesome. While waiting for my order, I heard more then once the comment"this place smells wonderful, awesome, fantastic" and on and on the comments came. The roasted pork or beef are both tender, mouthwatering and ready to be loaded with other flavors of your choice. I heard some local regulars comment, they eat there every week and there is nothing bad. My first trip, I agree...awesome sandwich shop!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ioannoni's Bullroasters also viewed

 

Been to Ioannoni's Bullroasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ioannoni's Bullroasters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.