We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big thumbs up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle

Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 N. Dupont Hwy., New Castle, DE 19720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in New Castle
Millersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Big thumbs up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011 via mobile

I stay here several times a year. I had rooms in the old and new parts of the hotel. The new rooms can't be beat- absolutely first class. The older rooms are large with new carpeting, drapes, etc. The staff have been a pleasure to deal with. The grounds are well kept and the pool is well taken care of. Discounts at Ihop, Damon's, and Polidoro are 10% when you show your server your room key.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qiskyways, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for your comments. Our staff works very hard to assure that all of our rooms meet and exceed our guests expectations and it is nice to know that we have accomplished that on your behalf. We look forward to continuining to accommodate your overnight needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    15
    17
    5
See reviews for
16
9
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

Stayed here one night. Hotel is right next door to the airport, literally you could walk to the terminal. Very nice lobby which is in a separate building. Rest of the hotel is motor court style, all exterior rooms. Room was OK, clean and comfortable. Had a coffee maker, heat/ac worked well. Bathroom clean. No fridge/MW, ironing board, etc. Free wi-fi which worked well. Walked over to the office in the morning to find out they do not have a cont breakfast, but Damon's next door has a full breakfast menu....decided I'd just stop at Dunkin Donuts. Was surprised about the breakfast, I thought all Quality Inns had at least toast/cereal. Overall, an OK stay but it definitely wasn't worth the price I paid. This place is more like an Econo Lodge than a Quality Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Lacrosse tournament weekend. The room my daughter checked into wreaked of smoke, mildew and stench. There was a large blood stain on the bed cover and the sheets looked dirty. The bathroom was absolutely filthy! The room should be condemned, deloused, disinfected and redecorated. This place should not be open!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

This location is conveniently located on Hwy 13, south of I-95 on the right side. The rooms are clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The office is located in a newer building, however the rooms are located in older rectangular buildings. The room was clean with cable TV that worked fine plus an iron and board that also checked out. The standard coffee maker (2 cup) was also included. Wireless showed “2 bars” and was free.
The two “restaurants” that were associated with this place have both seen much better days.
Damon's Grill was absolutely empty (except for the bar) and was dirty. The front door and storefront was smeared with a scuzzy film. We walked out. The Italian Grill next door, Polidoro, couldn't decide if it was a bar or restaurant. The Anti-Pasta was very good but you couldn't hear the person across the table because the noise from the bar was equal to a bowling alley on tournament night. Pass on both. The price could be better based on the whole scene. We paid almost $80 per night as we did not have
the opportunity to book on line, which should be cheaper. It should be more like $50. My opinion is to pass on this place unless it's late and your tired from a days driving. As I said, the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, NH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

Don't let the beautiful lobby fool you. What a run-down motel. We were traveling back, needed a place to stay overnight on our way back from South Carolina.
First problem - called and they gave us the wrong directions. So we end up traveling one hour out of our way at 9 p.m. with a five year old and an infant!
Then, we pull into the parking lot and see a beautiful lobby - free coffee, cookies, very welcoming. So we get the key to our room and it's like going back in time to some 70s cheesy movie. Turns out they renovated the lobby, but didn't touch the rooms! Why bother!! This is not a hotel, it's a motel, with doors that enter right from the outside. Also, they said we'd have a fridge and microwave, but we had neither one. Hubby asks for us to move to an upstairs room, and it's just as bad. The only pros - the beds were super comfortable, the second room did have fridge and the woman in the lobby was very accomodating (unlike the man who hours earlier got us completely lost). We should have just ponied up for the extra $15 and stayed at the Comfort Suites in Newark, where we stopped on our way to South Carolina. That was a beautiful hotel, complete with indoor pool and free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

I booked this hotel because of the good reviews. I did stay in the old part of the hotel, so maybe the glowing reviewers stayed in the new part. They are pet friendly and charge a modest $10 fee, so that is a definite plus. The reason I did not like the hotel is because of the price. I paid $90 for a room that should have been $60 at the most. I've stayed in nicer Motel 6's. It was just an average room--no frills whatsoever. No fridge or microwave, no breakfast. The pillows were horrible--I have stayed in many hotels and motels and have never complained about pillows. They were bad. Coffee maker in the room was filthy--I had to wash it before use. Staff was friendly. High-speed internet connection was unreliable. Again, $90 for this room was a rip-off ($100 after pet fee). Very busy area--eight lane road out front and airport in back (though I only heard two planes). Would not stay here again (would avoid New Castle actually), so if you make a reservation be sure you are in the new section as it has to be better than the old.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2008

I was very pleased with the Quality Inn Skyways and would definately stay there again when in the area. The room was recently renovated and was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and the towels were nice and not paper thin. The front desk personel were very helpful. Considering the hotel is right next door to the airport, it was pretty quiet and I didn't hear a thing. The best part for me is that for a slight extra charge they have designated pet friendly rooms.

Though RT 13 (DuPont Hgwy) is very busy, there are lots of places to either sit down and eat or grab something fast.

  • Liked — It was clean, well lit and I felt safe.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle

Address: 147 N. Dupont Hwy., New Castle, DE 19720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > New Castle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer both standard, exterior rooms (many with microwave and refrigerator) and executive, interior suites with separate living room from bedroom. Many amenities are available such as free continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, outdoor-seasonal pool, and coin-operated guest laundry. Located in our Guest Registration office we have a business center, small meeting room and gift shop. Pet-friendly rooms are available in designated rooms only at a small additional charge per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New Castle
New Castle Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.