We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted/needed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon

Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
113 S. Dupont Highway (Route 13), New Castle, DE 19720
302-322-3854
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 110 Restaurants in New Castle
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Joisey - the Corruption State
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted/needed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thank goodness we found this place . . . as all we wanted / needed was a simple steak/chicken/salad dinner in a reasonably wholesome atmosphere and delivered with good service. . . . We found it here.
.
Enthusiastic and capable waitstaff, good/solid/wholesome food - cooked just right. Very fair prices and backed up by a GM (former Eagle Scout) who checked to make sure we were satisfied. We were. Great job!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Delaware
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“They have great ribs.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We always have a great meal when we go to Lone Star. The ribs are "finger lickin' good", they have a great tasting onion appetizer and some of the largest sweet potatoes I have ever seen.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Steakhouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were seated in a short time, but the service was slow. Our waitress misunderstood some of the items that we wanted. We wiated a long time for our food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great service Great food Great atmosphere. The place has been redone since the last time we were there. Really great new food (had the Maple Ancho Glazed Pork Chop mmmm). New paint and pictures on the wall new plates and cups. Staff was very friendly and helpful even though they were busy they made us feel at home. We used to love to go here for the food and now the service and overall atmosphere is where it need to be. We will be going back way more often now. It was like eating at an upscale restaurant with out paying $75 per person for the meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We were able to be seated very promptly. The waitress was friendly and informative about the menu, took our drink orders while we reviewed the menu. When drinks were served we placed our orders. The salads were very good and the steaks and sides were excellant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.