We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel to stay (in many ways)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel - The Belle

Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel - The Belle to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1612 North DuPont Highway, New Castle, DE 19720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in New Castle
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel to stay (in many ways)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Location: close to I-295, access off 301/13. Rooms facing interstate could be noisy. Can't tell, because I asked for a room overlooking the park.

Rates very favourable. And what is very honest - all inclusive: internet in room (wired of WiFi), parking, breakfast, .. No hidden costs!

Charming lobby. Spacious room on first floor looked spanking new and very clean.
Large flat-screen, microvawe, fridge, coffee&tea maker - the whole set !
Air conditioning fan was quite loud, but can be switched off. There is no way to open windows.

Breakfast: was good. Pretty much only sweet stuff, also belgian waffle iron. Yes!

Staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
28
29
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

I was impressed by the hotel from the moment I walked though the doors - the staff were courteous and efficient, and the lobby area elegant, well-kept and attractive. I was delighted that the guest rooms were so beautifully presented, scrupulously clean and particularly comfortable and welcoming; I had an excellent night's sleep both nights. The continental breakfast included was also excellent quality with good variety, and it's superb that there is a restaurant attached for lunch and dinner or even just cocktails. Overall excellent attention to detail & commitment to great customer service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

The Clarion has a talented staff which made outr getaway stay incredible. The pool was wonderful, the room was exceptional, and the staff reflected a real commitment to service and excellence. WIll be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Based on the very reasonable price and the location of this hotel (overlooking the interstate), our expectations were not very high when we registered for a two night stay. However, at the end of the two nights, we would gladly have stayed longer. There is absolutely nothing to complain about. The room was one of the largest we have ever stayed in. It was modern, clean and well lit. There was a choice of pillow types on the bed, a comfortable reading chair and ottoman, as well as a mini fridge and microwave in the room . The business center had plenty of workstations, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

We booked the New Year's Eve Party. What a great value! The hotel was beautiful and the party was outstanding. The food was amazing, open bar all night, live band was awesome (the bass player sounded like Prince!) and a full breakfast the next morning. I can't wait to invite all of my family and friends for next year. I already started to call them to plan for next year. All of the rooms were beautiful but the best part of this hotel is the staff ! They treated everyone like family and went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay comfortable. You can't find a party like this for the price anywhere in the Tri-State area. It's great to end the night by walking up to your room and falling into bed!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

Hotel is renovated, appeared fresh. After staying 1 night I had bites on both legs....contact dermitius from some bed ridden creatures. Not good.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

The hotel is just lovely. The room was spacious, clean, and best of all, quiet. There is a restaurant in the hotel, which is great because there isn't much in the area. They also have a complimentary continental breakfast in the mornings. If I were travelling through this area again and needed to stay overnight, this is where I'd stay. Convenient location, rooms facing away from the interstate were quiet, and it was clean. What more do you need?

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel - The Belle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel - The Belle

Address: 1612 North DuPont Highway, New Castle, DE 19720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > New Castle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel - The Belle 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a gracious world of Southern Hospitality, with an ideal blend of modern elegance and classic charm. All rooms offer LCD HD TV's, Microwave, refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Board, MP3 Clock/Radio. Augusta Grille Restaurant and Lounge on premise,. Meeting and Ballroom space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Hotel - The Belle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Castle Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel - The Belle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.