We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the (wait for the pause) wait.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krazy Kat's at The Inn at Montchanin Village

Krazy Kat's at The Inn at Montchanin Village
514 Montchanin Road, Inn at Montchanin Village, Montchanin, DE 19710
302-888-4200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Krazy Kat's at The Inn at Montchanin Village is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Montchanin
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rockland Road
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worth the (wait for the pause) wait.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent Thanksgiving here and enjoyed an EXCELLENT dinner upstairs in a private room. We stayed at the Inn and also had our breakfast here each morning. Service for breakfast took FOREVER - like an hour but it was delicious. Dinner service, however, was completely different - they were speedy and friendly. I should also mention that they for breakfast, they charge $4 a cup for coffee. We were all a little annoyed because it kind took a while to get them to come around with the coffee, and then to charge $4 a cup was a bit much. Other than that, food is excellent. Would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the area. I would have given it 5 stars except for the service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    42
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Food at a Leisurely Pace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The restaurant is very comfortable, has a good menu, and good service. The pace is leisurely, but the food is worth the wait. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are all good. The staff is very attentive. Separate room for groups. The 18 percent tip is included in the bill.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We dropped by Krazy Kat's for a late lunch after visiting Winterhur. The place was just about empty because it was so late. We had a table in a nicely natural lighted area that was very comfortable. Each of the chairs has a little pillow on them with some witty saying. That was different and interesting. They had a nice beer selection and a nice menu. I got the hamburger which turned out to be sliders. We also had crab cakes and crab cake sandwich. They were served with their home made ripple chips which were good. The sliders were very juicy and the crab cakes were very meaty. All in all, the food was enjoyable and we had a pleasant time. This would be a good place to return to some time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Above average food, average everthing else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Three separate, unique and interesting meals were all served attractively and were above average in quality. Service was slow and done with very average delivery (flare, expertise). We were located in a room that is called the "annex". It looks just like its' nick name. It is a room that was set up as an after thought.

A very high, valted ceiling, with one very stark, white wall.....no pictures, no "residential furniture" as in the main dining room. The acoustics are terrible. The floor is bare tile. You can not hear yourself think. We would not repeat this restaurant if we could not be in the main part of the dining room. Period.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Krazy Kats is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I just happened to stop in after a wonderful tour of The Nemours Mansion and we were so happy we did. Krazy Kats has a fabulous selection on their menu and the food was over the top great. The service was excellent- thank you Barbara. We plan to return and take friends to introduce them to the delicious food and nice atmosphere. Will definitely make reservations though as we were lucky to get a seat this time- it was around 5:30.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krazy Kat's at The Inn at Montchanin Village also viewed

 

Been to Krazy Kat's at The Inn at Montchanin Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krazy Kat's at The Inn at Montchanin Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.