We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend of Compelling Ales is an absolute blast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dogfish Head Craft Brewery

Dogfish Head Craft Brewery
6 Cannery Village Center / 424 Chestnut St, Milton, DE 19968
302-684-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Attractions in Milton
Type: Breweries, Bars
Attraction details
Linden, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Weekend of Compelling Ales is an absolute blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you are ever going to make a trip to Delaware, make a stop at the brewery. It's a great place. Interesting philosophies on life, beer, and a few other things. The brewery tour is a neat experience with great guides and some really cool information. This is the best place to sample some of the delicious drafts before you buy them!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    40
    16
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Most creative brewery in USA!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Such an amazing place - great beer and friendly people! It is hard to decide which beer is my favorite - but every beer is compelling. Everyone should visit!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent way to relax...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I stopped in there one day last week for the first time and took a tour. All the people that work in the brewery get along with each other so well. And the tasting room and its staff is excellent. I enjoy trying the different beers they rotate in the tasting room. Overall top notch company making top notch beers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
“Worth A Stop If You're Passing Through”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Decent and informative tour, we were lucky to get on as they require reservations for the tour. The staff was fun and I learned a lot about Dogfish that I did not know.

We were only allowed four samples of beer, not normal size beers…thanks to some Delaware law; corporations are allowed a tax haven, though I am not allowed a full beer. There were beers available that were not in stores, which was nice. They have a cool tree house in the front, not sure what it’s used for as visitors are not allowed to explore.

It’s worth a stop if you're passing through; if you are in town for a bit, visit the Brewpub (Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats) where they serve up their experimental beers!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We enjoyed the guided tour, but it was not our favorite microbrew tour, so that's why I only gave it 4 stars. It was a very nice and informative tour, our tourguide was fun and encouraged questions. This was the largest microbrew we visited so far so maybe thats what it wasn't our favorite. The smaller breweries are much easier to see what is actually happening in the brewing process. We enjoyed the samples, but would have also enjoyed a full beer after the sampling. (This is not allowed because of laws so it's not Dogfish heads fault). Its definitely worth a visit, especially if you want to try odd and different beers.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogfish Head Craft Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Dogfish Head Craft Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dogfish Head Craft Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.