We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place with the best beer and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dogfish Head Craft Brewery

Dogfish Head Craft Brewery
6 Cannery Village Center / 424 Chestnut St, Milton, DE 19968
302-684-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 attractions in Milton
Type: Breweries
Attraction Details
York, pA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place with the best beer and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Staff is very friendly and really know how to make a guest feel like family. Craft beer is always innovative and delicious. Any time we go to Rehoboth we stop here a few times a visit

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    28
    13
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
central New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“One of Best Craft Breweries in the US”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

That’s not just my opinion – Forbes agrees! DFH is ranked #2 of their “Ten Top American Breweries Worth A Visit” (Feb. 2012). We live in central NY but try to make the trip annually to visit DFH, staying with a friend in MD and making the pilgrimage to the brewery together has become a great tradition!

There is such diversity in the DFH brew-line – something for everyone! Their facility is awesome for a craft brewery – the tour keeps you engaged and gives you fun and interesting info on the entire brew process, as well as the history and philosophy of DFH. Tastings are available after the tour; merchandise and bottled brew available for purchase on premises. (In DE there is no tax on alcohol!) NOTE: highly recommended you sign-up online for a spot on the tour – if you just show-up at the brewery you might get closed-out!

The Brewery is only about 30 minutes from Dogfish Head Brewing & Eats in Rehoboth Beach, DE. It’s definitely worth the drive to enjoy more brews on draft and have a nice meal. Cheers!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Expensive beers but great variety!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Food is made with local ingredients, HUGE variety of in house brewed beers! They vary in alcohol content but our favorite was the Namaste at $6 a glass. The food was just ok, got the steak and crabcake, but I would definitely return for the beers and probably eat there again.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover Delaware
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Very local Rehoboth Beach. Great ambience although loud. Food is wonderful, beer even better, and the gin and tonic made with Dogfish Head gin (gyn) is the best ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tried for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We did try to obtain reservation, albeit late, with no success or reply to our enquiry. Disappointed but will surely make plans earlier next time.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogfish Head Craft Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Dogfish Head Craft Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dogfish Head Craft Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dogfish Head Craft Brewery to your Saves list