We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Awaken Inn

Awaken Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millsboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Awaken Inn
Save Saved
You added Awaken Inn to your Saves list
25001 Cannon Road, Millsboro, DE 19966   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Millsboro B&B and Inns
Lewes, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wedding weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

I rented this room out of sheer convenience in location between the sites for our wedding ceremony/reception locations, having no prior knowledge of the bed and breakfast and never having stayed at one before. While I am a 'local', I would definitely come back here just to relax for the weekend! The room was beautiful and the owners were very gracious in opening their doors to my wedding party and allowed us all to get ready there prior to the ceremony (we got some awesome pictures!). The inn was very accomodating in what we wanted and had everything and everything available. Great place!!

Room Tip: The "water" suite downstairs is wonderful! The shower is incredible and they also have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

A beautiful home, turned into a beautiful B&B, in a rural setting just 15 minutes from Rehoboth Beach, Milton, Lewes or Millsboro, Delaware. Things to see, eat & do in all directions, but a quiet, beautiful retreat to return to afterwards. Totally accommodating hosts are willing to suggest places to go & things to see. Our Earth room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. Breakfasts were delicious! I really appreciated having guest refrigerator space, and early morning coffee.

The only negative I can think of is that the Earth room bathroom has the inn's tankless water heater, and the pump runs anytime hot water is turned on in the building. Not a BIG deal - in fact, my husband & I had been considering a tankless heater for our own home, so this was a good demo in noise, and hot water delivery. (I wouldn't install it in a bathroom, but at least if you sleep late, the hot water hasn't run out)!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night here when we visited Rehoboth Beach for a quick weekend getaway. We were very pleased with the accomodations, the great breakfast, helpful dinner recommendations, and the clean bathroom!:) I would highly recommend this as a peaceful, relaxing retreat only a few minutes from the beach!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

The Awaken Inn was the best find of my entire trip to Rehoboth Beach during the busy summer season. I stayed in the Earth Room with private bath and loved every moment of it. Luxurious bedding and quiet room. Bath was spacious and the adjacent sitting room cozy. The owners were extremely personable, even when I showed up a few minutes late for my massage -- which was given right there on the property by a trained masseuse. I used the pool twice and each time, it was wonderful ! Breakfast was good during my stay and there is a small refrig and microwave for guest use in a common area. Huge flat-screen TV in a public room also. I highly recommend this B&B for quiet getaways and romantic escapes. The nearby Blue Water Grill in Millsboro is not to be missed! Sample menus are in each guest room. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Their website is helpful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

My husband participated in a charity bike ride from DC to Dewey Beach. We had trouble finding a place near Dewey or Rehoboth, but came across this listing on bedandbreakfast.com. What a find! It was relaxing and quiet. The house is beautiful! It was a bit of a drive back to decent restaurants, which is the only reason I rated this 4 stars instead of 5. On a bad traffic night, it could take a bit of patience to get dinner. But, the place was worth it and we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

It was high season near the Delaware beaches so finding a place at the last minute was a win to begin with...but, what a win! Located on several forested acres about 15 minutes from the restaurants and beaches at Lewes, this beautiful home is a quiet and beautiful oasis. There are a few guest rooms. Comfortable beds and bedrooms. A delicious breakfast. A splendid swimming pool and a gardened waterfall and fish pond are steps outside the backdoor. This fairly new B&B is taking off. Getting a last minute reservation next year is unlikely. This is a real find. The price can't be beat for high season. There is no TV in the rooms (yay) and no wifi (also yay). What a great couple of days. The owners were very accommodating. There is no spa but they do offer massage... and it was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The wife and I stayed the weekend of June 25, we went down for a weekend beach party in Bethany Beach. We were running late arriving but they were very nice about it. Because I booked so close to our stay I couldn't get the same room the two nights we stayed but they made the move from one room to the other seamless for us. The house and ground are beautiful. We didn't get to take advantage of the pool because we were at the beach but we are definitely going back. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Awaken Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awaken Inn

Address: 25001 Cannon Road, Millsboro, DE 19966
Location: United States > Delaware > Millsboro
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Millsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Awaken Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;