We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next time we will stay longer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Awaken Inn

Awaken Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millsboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Awaken Inn
Save Saved
You added Awaken Inn to your Saves list
25001 Cannon Road, Millsboro, DE 19966   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Millsboro B&B and Inns
Alexandria, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Next time we will stay longer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

My husband participated in a charity bike ride from DC to Dewey Beach. We had trouble finding a place near Dewey or Rehoboth, but came across this listing on bedandbreakfast.com. What a find! It was relaxing and quiet. The house is beautiful! It was a bit of a drive back to decent restaurants, which is the only reason I rated this 4 stars instead of 5. On a bad traffic night, it could take a bit of patience to get dinner. But, the place was worth it and we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Takoma Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

It was high season near the Delaware beaches so finding a place at the last minute was a win to begin with...but, what a win! Located on several forested acres about 15 minutes from the restaurants and beaches at Lewes, this beautiful home is a quiet and beautiful oasis. There are a few guest rooms. Comfortable beds and bedrooms. A delicious breakfast. A splendid swimming pool and a gardened waterfall and fish pond are steps outside the backdoor. This fairly new B&B is taking off. Getting a last minute reservation next year is unlikely. This is a real find. The price can't be beat for high season. There is no TV in the rooms (yay) and no wifi (also yay). What a great couple of days. The owners were very accommodating. There is no spa but they do offer massage... and it was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The wife and I stayed the weekend of June 25, we went down for a weekend beach party in Bethany Beach. We were running late arriving but they were very nice about it. Because I booked so close to our stay I couldn't get the same room the two nights we stayed but they made the move from one room to the other seamless for us. The house and ground are beautiful. We didn't get to take advantage of the pool because we were at the beach but we are definitely going back. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

The owners were very helpful with directions and dining suggestions. They really were "there" to make our stay comfortable.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Awaken Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awaken Inn

Address: 25001 Cannon Road, Millsboro, DE 19966
Location: United States > Delaware > Millsboro
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Millsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Awaken Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.