We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place,but hard to find w/ GPS” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Milford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Milford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Milford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Lighthouse Estates Drive, Milford, DE 19963   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Milford
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Nice place,but hard to find w/ GPS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Jul 22-24, 2013 BIG PROBLEM FINDING HOTEL W/ GPS!!! HAD TO CALL FOR OTHER
ADDRESS.
We have stayed with Hampton for the past year, and this hotel meets expectaions. The room was clean and very comfy, large enough for 2 adults and 2 teen agers to move around in. We had a micro and fridg.,. that kept our drinks cold. I liked that there was a night light in the bathroom so I didn't have to turn the light on in the middle of the night.

The pool area was nice, the desk clerk brought fresh towels when asked. The breakfast area was large with over stuffed chairs. The food was just OK, I've had better at other Hamptons, the breakfast staff was almost invisible. In fact not one staff person went out of there way to even say Hi to us.

Room Tip: We were right near the elevator, and all was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    50
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
65
50
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The location of the hotel is off the Coastal highway. However, to get to the hotel once you exit from the highway is tricky. the hotel should put more road signs to direct customer to the hotel. The exterior of the hotel is very well maintain. The lobby is clean and tidy. The rooms are of decent size and everything is clean and tidy. The choice of breakfast is good and the staffs are very friendly and refilling the food constantly. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was fabulous. My only negative comments would be prior to checking in. Booking through a 3rd party was a nightmare. Call the hotel directly to book your stay. Directions were unclear and my updated GPS took me 23 miles out of my way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

staff made us feel welcome, very good breakfast, safe clean, peaceful facility (lovely),very comfortable beds, love the fitness center and pool, convenience location. quick easy check-in and check-out. friendly housekeeping staff that was always smiling and courteous. room was clean, neat and tidy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family stayed here for my son's baseball tournament at Sports at the Beach! It was about a 30 minute ride, but totally worth the trip. This hotel was very clean! Our room was very large because for some reason, they gave us a handicapped room. I have no complaints. We only stayed here for 2 nights. There were only 2 other families staying here from our team, & I think they were also very satisfied. My only slight complaint was that they deactivated our key the day we were checking out. We went downstairs for breakfast (which was very good), then when we went up to take our luggage out, our keys wouldn't work. We were in a huge hurry to get my son to his game on time, & this just took time that we didn't have. I think they could have deactivated it after check out time at 11:00. This was at 9:30. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a little hard to find, since it's all by itself. That was great, though, because it was very quiet & peaceful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Only tip I could give is....if you're going to Milford, Delaware, choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painted Post, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Milford, DE twice now as part of our summer vacation. It is just a 20 minute drive from Rehoboth Beach and is near many enjoyable shops and restaurants. It is clean and the staff are all friendly and helpful. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding we were attending in Long Neck. I was very pleased with our room. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, everything was new and updated. It took about 40 minutes to get to Long Neck, but I didn't mind. My family stayed at hotels in Rehoboth and said they paid a lot of money for a horrible room. We are so glad we stayed here and had a relaxing comfortable place. We slept so well! They have an indoor pool that looked nice, and a small but doable fitness room. They serve a breakfast from 6 - 10 in the morning which was really nice.

I would definitely stay here again and despite the hotel being in the middle of nowhere (there are houses behind it on a dead end road), I would highly recommend it.

The only negative I have to give is that the shower had bad water pressure. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Milford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milford

Address: 100 Lighthouse Estates Drive, Milford, DE 19963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Milford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milford Hotel Milford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Milford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.