We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Middletown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Middletown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Sandhill Drive, Middletown, DE 19709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Middletown
Greenville, United States
1 review
“Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Hampton Inn Middletown Delaware was an awesome experience. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. My children also loved the experience. The staff is very helpful and courteous especially the Breakfast Staff. One of them assisted me in making my breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with potential guests on Trip Advisor! My entire staff is proud to hear you had an awesome experience and that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit! Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    37
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
43
28
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a wonderful family weekend here for a wedding, over 20 people stayed at this hotel and we were treated wonderfully, from the front desk to the "breakfast lady". Everyone was friendly and never seemed to get tired of our questions or requests. The breakfast was was great! The rooms were clean and comfortable. We recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We truly appreciate your business and we're so happy to hear you had a great wedding weekend. Our complimentary hot on the house breakfast and clean and comfortable rooms are what Hampton Inns are all about. We strive each day to make our guests stay perfect and we're so glad we achieved our promise. Thanks so much for staying with us. Warm Regards, Linda Dunn - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn Middletown, DE several times. The most recent stay was the first week in September, 2013. I found the staff friendly and courteous, as usual. The rooms are large and very comfortable. I always get a good night's sleep. And the place is always immaculate! We requested a non-smoking room but none were available. Usually, I can tell right away that a previous guest smoked in the room, but our room smelled fresh and clean. Either the previous guest did not smoke in there, or their cleaning staff is that good! Usually smoking rooms are a bit dustier than non-smoking ones, I've found. But this room was as clean as a whistle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind comments of appreciation! We strive to deliver friendly and courteous service for each and every guest, each and every time. We're all very proud to hear guest comments like "never disappointed". Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

With twice a year trips to Middletown, DE, Hampton Inn is the best place to stay. I wish it clones itself. It takes a year ahead of planning to get a room especially for school visits as parents. Thanks. -h-

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your awesome comments! Our entire staff works so hard to make sure the hotel is clean and comfortable as well as friendly and courteous service with a smile. We love all of our St. Andrew's parents and appreciate you choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. Warm Regards, Linda Dunn - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Worst hotel I ever stayed in! Party goers roaming the halls all night loud noise & music. Rooms are Ok but lack any sound proofing which adds to the sleepless nights. Lack of staff to fully address problem when contacted to finally needing local law enforcement to come and quite the unruley guests that were taking over the entire floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with the Hampton Inn of Middletown DE. I am so sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Please call me directly so we can further discuss this matter. We want all of our guests to be 100% satisfied with their stay. It seems we had a wedding and a few of the guests coming back afterwards continued the celebration! I'm looking forward to speaking with you. Warmest Regards, Linda Dunn - General Manager 302.378.5656
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel has some of the best employees who show respect and helpfulness to handicapped guests. Hotel, including parking, was very handicap accessible. Staff was efficient, helpful and knowledgeable; especially helpful with knowledge of the area - restaurants, local area history and directions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kinds words about our staff. We're so pleased that you were so happy with our hotel staff and accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us next time you're in town. Linda Dunn - General Manager Hampton Inn Middletown DE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Poor water pressure in shower and no exhaust fan in bathroom. I have stayed at Hampton Inns in the past and never had a problem in this area. Poor water pressure an no exhaust fan are things you might expect from a lessor establishment but not one of Hampton Inn's quality. Overall the stay was pleasant. The hotel was clean and the employees were very polite and helpful. The free breakfast was very good and so too was the gym facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate you bringing matters to our attention so that we can improve on them in the future. We are pleased you enjoyed the free hot breakfast as well as the Jump Start Fitness Center. We look forward to accomodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel
Middletown Hampton Inn
Address: 117 Sandhill Drive, Middletown, DE 19709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Middletown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Middletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.