We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Wheelchair Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Middletown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Middletown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Middletown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Sandhill Drive, Middletown, DE 19709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Middletown
Allentown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Happy Wheelchair Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel has some of the best employees who show respect and helpfulness to handicapped guests. Hotel, including parking, was very handicap accessible. Staff was efficient, helpful and knowledgeable; especially helpful with knowledge of the area - restaurants, local area history and directions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your kinds words about our staff. We're so pleased that you were so happy with our hotel staff and accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us next time you're in town. Linda Dunn - General Manager Hampton Inn Middletown DE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    39
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
47
31
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Poor water pressure in shower and no exhaust fan in bathroom. I have stayed at Hampton Inns in the past and never had a problem in this area. Poor water pressure an no exhaust fan are things you might expect from a lessor establishment but not one of Hampton Inn's quality. Overall the stay was pleasant. The hotel was clean and the employees were very polite and helpful. The free breakfast was very good and so too was the gym facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate you bringing matters to our attention so that we can improve on them in the future. We are pleased you enjoyed the free hot breakfast as well as the Jump Start Fitness Center. We look forward to accomodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for three nights (just checked out yesterday) and unpleasantly found that there were bed bugs in the room. How do I know? I found multiple marks on my body when I got home last night. When I called the hotel this morning I was greeted by a less-than-concerned employee, because she just said to me "thanks, I'll let the manager know and have the exterminator come in." No apologies, no inquiring into my situation, nothing. The saddest part is that it's the only hotel in the area so we had no other choice but to stay there. On the bright side, I will not be traveling to that part of Delaware anytime soon! Stay away from the Hampton Inn!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, General Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We are terribly sorry about your experience during your stay. We have immediately addressed this situation and hired a professional to correct this issue. In regards to the trouble it has caused you we would like to discuss this with you further and reach out to you. We truly apologize for the lack of concern our staff member had and we will make improvements on the service we provide to our guests. We want the opportunity to remedy your experience so we will be reaching out to you today. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated and we again apologize for any inconvenience it may caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A very pleasant stay. The entire hotel was clean and bright. The bedding is white and is clean as a whistle. The breakfast room is large and accommodates guests without feeling crowded. Breakfast includes omelets, waffles, english muffins, bagels, bacon, oatmeal, fruit - anything you could want. (One little complaint - guys, you shouldn't be able to see through bacon. How about spending a few more bucks and getting some good stuff?) The staff was very helpful and pleasant. For whatever reason when we left the elevators either weren't working or were very, very slow. A staff member came up to the third floor to help us get our luggage downstairs. Only one little glitch was a humming noise that was on and off all night. I finally figured out it must have been the air conditioning but it was irritating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience in regards to the extreme cleanliness of the hotel. We strive to maintain an exceptionally clean hotel. Thank you for taking the time to bring the matters of the bacon, elevator as well as the noise, to our attention. We have looked into all of your items. The elevators have been fixed and we have made note about the bacon to Hilton Corporation so that they can continue to work on providing our guests with breakfasts that they love. Our free hot breakfast is a Hampton Standard breakfast. We are glad overall your stay was a pleasant one and we look forward to accomodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

spacious room but NO sound insulation between rooms so loud snoring kept me up all night first night. Housekeeping needs better attention as it was not what it should be. Front desk staff very polite & accommodating which, given the problems, at least helped

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion and I apologize for any inconvenience it may have cause you. We have looked into the noise situation and we thank you for the note. We again apologize and hope that you will allow us to accomodate your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We were Very pleased with our stay for one night on our way to NC. Staff were helpful, room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was good with plenty of seats. We would recommend if you're in the area. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience while staying at the Hampton Inn Middletown, Delaware. We are happy to hear that while visiting the area you enjoyed your accomodations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed there for one night and were extremely pleased with our stay.The staff are very friendly, the rooms are sparkling clean and the coffee and breakfast were exceptionally good. We highly recommend the place and will certainly stay there again if we visit Middletown

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonmiddletown, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Middletown, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Middletown, Delaware. We strive for perfection when it comes to cleanliness as well as high level customer service and we glad that is exactly what you experienced. We look forward to accomodating your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Middletown

Address: 117 Sandhill Drive, Middletown, DE 19709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Delaware > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Middletown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Middletown Hotel Middletown
Middletown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Middletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.