We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I didn't live so close” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brusters Middletown

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brusters Middletown
465 West Main Street, Middletown, DE 19709
302-376-3177
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 76 Restaurants in Middletown
Restaurant details
Elkton, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wish I didn't live so close”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Brusters is so good and so bad for my waistline. I've never had a less than excellent experience here. The icecream is always so good. I like the chocolate chip cookie dough and the cinnamon Teddy Graham ice cream. To. Die. For. The waffle cones are amazing as well. The exterior of Brusters is pretty neat. Lots of outdoor games to play to keep you occupied for a while.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

You will love Busters, my husbands favorit is the rasberry truffle, we love the different flavors they have to offer their costumers.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream in Middletown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great ice cream and very good customer service. My wife even signed up for email notification when her favorite flavor is in (Almond Chocolate Coconut)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“So Many Flavors!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Homemade ice cream made on the premise every Sunday. Ice cream is pricey but the quality very good. They have around 50 flavors and usually 35 are on the current menu. So if you want the freshest ice cream visit Sunday night or Monday. Fat-free and no sugar ice cream also available. Kids under 46 inches get a baby cone for free. On Thursdays, get 1/2 off a banana split if you bring in your own banana. They have a great outdoor seating area with a homemade skee ball machine, checkers, tether ball, corn hole and a play ground. Staff is very friendly!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brusters Middletown also viewed

 

Been to Brusters Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brusters Middletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.