We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Immediatos Bistro

Immediatos Bistro
39 West Main Street, Middletown, DE 19709
(302) 378-8326
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 76 Restaurants in Middletown
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Best of Delaware winner
middletown, de
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Italian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great Italian in Middletown! Love the Steak and Alfredo dinner. Awesome salads and cheesesteaks too! Make a reservation on Holidays, the place is small and can get busy very quickly!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sat in front of the dessert case....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Met my mom here for lunch, as Middletown is halfway for us. I had the chicken salad sub with old bay fries, Delicious! I usually try to be "good" and skip dessert.... But that was not happening after sitting in front of the dessert case staring at all the delicious looking sweets while eating. I went with the raspberry filled shortbread cookie.... I won't be skipping dessert any more!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Only tried Take-Out; but a knockout.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stumbled upon Immediatos in Middletown about 2 months ago. I already knew that the Immediato family was famous for their original shop, The Three Little Bakers - three brothers famous for their acrobatics and for their pastry baking. I stopped in the take out section for lunch and the cheery and hospitable Jenn made a fresh mozzarella, tomato, basil and balsamic vinaigrette on toasted ciabatta bread. It was amazingly good; the best I've had. When I am driving through Middletown, I try to stop in and get the same sandwich. Yesterday, I drove 20 miles to Immediatos just to get the sandwich, and justified the drive by stopping in at Home Depot and bought shelves I hadn't set out to get. One of these nights I intend to try the restaurant. It's pretty cozy looking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Date night with Trish and Vernon - 10/02/2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We are most grateful for the superb service (Bill) that we received. Unfortunately, we can not say the same for the work from the kitchen. Chicken Marsala and the Tuscan Dorado (Mahi Mahi) were the choices of the evening from their 'Date night menu - 2 for $30.00'. Appetizer was the crab bites, two house salads, the entrees and a shared dessert all included for the one price.
The appetizer was a prepackaged product, but quite nice, not at all disappointed. The house salads were of a nice green mix with olives, onions and fresh local tomatoes, again, no at all disappointed. Both entrees were rather bland, an the pasta was extremely over cooked, almost mush. No strong elements of flavor for either entrée. We have eaten here before and just raved about the experience........can't say the same this time. Its only fair to give them another try, and perhaps with our expectations being lowered.....it may fare better!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent small town place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent homemade food and deserts. Sits on Main st for a great view. Staff were very personable. Will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Immediatos Bistro also viewed

 
Middletown, DE
 

Been to Immediatos Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Immediatos Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.