We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh sushi, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Yama

Sushi Yama
572 W Main St, Middletown, DE 19709-1057
302-376-8680
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 74 restaurants in Middletown
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
1 review
“Fresh sushi, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Went there for dinner for the first time tonight.staff is extremely friendly and courteous.sushi is very fresh and the rolls have generous portions of fish in them.will definitely be returning!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    16
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsend, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Okay Sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The sushi here is merely okay, and it's fairly expensive. It touts itself as the "best sushi restaurant in Middletown"...but I'd venture to say it's the ONLY sushi restaurant in Middletown. I'm a big sushi fan, but honestly, I don't think this place is worth the money unless you're really craving sush. I'd prefer to make the drive to Mikimotos in Wilmington.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“How did I not know about this place?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Had a sushi craving and did not even know this place was in town until I found it here. Great quality and the service was excellent. Looking forward to going back very soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Super Fresh Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stopped in for lunch....and the sushi was very fresh and delicious. They have exotic rolls and standard rolls, all made to order. Service was very attentive and meals came out reasonably fast.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, DE
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Want some great sushi? you found it here in Middletown, from the bento boxes at lunch to the super sized for 4 people dinner sampler. Fresh food and excellent attentive service makes this a "go-to".

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Yama also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Yama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Yama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.