We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical W.H., but in a good way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
598 WEST MAIN ST, Middletown, DE
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 76 Restaurants in Middletown
Cuisines: American
Description: (302) 449-0110
Restaurant details
Description: (302) 449-0110
PA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Typical W.H., but in a good way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hard working staff, food as expected. A bit of an odd location, which will take some navigation to get to, if headed south.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This restaurant is fairly clean with a friendly staff. The food is what you'd expect from Waffle House, it's a pretty good value but by no means is it gourmet fair.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, de
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The perfect breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I had perfect waffles! The bacon and hash browns were crispy. The eggs were cooked just right. The service was beyond perfect. Good quality for the price. The staff was so friendly and efficient. It was the best Waffle House experience. We both agreed!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Ate at this Waffle house while staying at the Hotel across the street. Denver does not have many of these restaurants so I thought I would give it a shot. The service was on point and the food came out fast and to order. The waffle and hash browns were the best part. Its no five star restaurant, but for a lazy morning breakfast and coffee it works great! I really enjoyed the greeting when I came in and would choose to go again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

If you want to that skillet, old fashioned, stick to your gut breakfast this place is it. The chili over the hash browns is great. Just wish they had more seating. Go on a Sunday morning and you will be waiting for a while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 
Middletown, DE
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.