We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Blakehurst Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blakehurst Motor Inn to your Saves list
Blakehurst Motor Inn
513 Princes Hwy | corner Woniora Road, Blakehurst, Kogarah, New South Wales 2221, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blakehurst
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

broken window, taps came off in my hand, no blankets, only one glass, TV didn't work, dirty carpet with cigarette burns... but the best was the milk in the fridge - use by 29/04/14..
If you consider this motel re-think your decision.....

Room Tip: Go elsewhere! RUN..
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    4
    50
See reviews for
21
10
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Horrible accomodation no air con system it was freezing, smelly, uncomfortable bed, sliding door to enter bathroom broken, tiles broken, stained carpet, staff were just as bad as accomodation. We left within an hour of check-in. No one should ever step into this place. Lesson learnt

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

if i were a plumber i would prefer to eat my lunch whilst doing a sewer choke ....it would be much more hygienic than this place .... IS THERE NOT A HEALTH INSPECTOR ATTACHED to Kogarah COUNCIL.?......If so they should be fired!!!!!!!!!. .... PURE FILTH..................5 days (we already paid up front) garbage never emptied,,, room never serviced,,,,cleaners never sighted ,,,sheets not changed and fresh towels never provided...brings new meaning to the word filthy.....i would drink from my toilet before i would touch in item in their rooms.....cloth lounges with black shiny arms from ground in filth......

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Myself & my friend stayed here after a long road trip from Melbourne.. We booked this place without looking at reviews etc as it was the only place left because of the long weekend.... Now we know why....
The guy at the front desk looks like a casual random from the streets of Detroit.
Walking into the room you need a face mask, the old stale smell is like it hasn't been opened or lived in (let alone cleaned) for a year!
The carpet has god knows what substance in stains every millimetre you see... Plus it was ripped in some places.
The bed had hair in it
Paint was peeling off the walls
Holes in the bathroom door
No light bulbs in the lamps
The furniture was rotting away & looked like it was going to break
Loud murderous screams during the night & morning

We slept fully clothed, using our other clothes covering the bed so our skin wasn't touching it.
In a nutshell FILTH!!!!!!!!!!
Wouldn't stay there again if you paid me

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

stayed here with my hubby for over a week while we were looking for a place to live...i thought the first room was bad...then they moved us to another room. a room that hadnt been cleaned yet, it had empty glass alcohole bottles dirty towels on the floor ciggarette butts everywhere in the room. the beds were still messy and had sperm stains everywhere. holes in the roof of the shower the curtains are ripped in every room. and when i asked the manager if they coukd clean the room she said when they have time. i ve been waiting two hours outside the new room and still nothing. oh did i mention youll get sick if you stsy longer then one night cause of the mould in all the cubords and in the bathroom. its not suitable for dogs let alone people. that are in desperation and paying for a place to sleep and you end up with ants crawling all over you the aircon doesnt work in anyroom and the people that work there are disgusting dirty horrible people i rate my s#@t higher then this place and those dirty so called cleaners and staff and management.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed at this Motel out of share desperation, it was very late at night, I had my little Son with me and it was just until we could fly out the following morning.
Once booked and paid for my 1 night stay here, I got up to our room only to discover a very old bedroom, broken bed, and air con unit, very loud tenants next door, and the list just goes on. The room was riddled with cockroaches everywhere, I felt really really dirty, so decided to have a shower and leave the Motel early hours in the morning and sleep in the car instead. I advise anyone who wants to stay here, DONT!!!!
This Motel is no where up to BASIC standard, and needs to be shut down!!!!
DISCUSTED!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was stupid enough to book this accommodation without checking the reviews. Lucky to get a towel each, no bath mat, face washer, hairdryer, milk. New TV but no signal, clean sheets dirty pillow cases, stunk, could not get air to work but finally worked out there was a button near the bed, but with no help from the man at reception, who didn't know a thing. The heated swimming pool was half full with dirty filthy water. I can't believe that these people are in operation. I will be sending complaints to Fair Trading etc. to have something seriously done about this accommodation as it is not healthy. Really disappointed also that a well know name like "Quickbeds" actually recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blakehurst Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakehurst Motor Inn

Address: 513 Princes Hwy | corner Woniora Road, Blakehurst, Kogarah, New South Wales 2221, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Kogarah > Blakehurst
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blakehurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Blakehurst Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blakehurst Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.